SOURCE: Alberta Snowboarding Association

Alberta Snowboarding Association

May 13, 2016 10:56 ET

11 Alberta Snowboard Athletes Named to 2016/17 National Teams & Programs

CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - May 13, 2016) - Alberta Snowboarding would like to congratulate all of the dedicated athletes named to the Canada Snowboard National Team, NextGen Program and Development Group for the 2016/17 season.

Of the 61 athletes named by Canada Snowboard this week, 11 proudly hail from Alberta, representing Slopestyle, Halfpipe, Snowboardcross and Para-snowboard.

The Alberta riders are as follows:

Chris Robanske - Snowboardcross National Team
Michelle Salt - Para-snowboard National Team
Daniel Showmaker - Para-snowboard Development Group
Gerrit Van Bruggen - Para-snowboard Development Group
Gregor Zed - Halfpipe Development Group
Mikey Seguin - Halfpipe Development Group
Kira Lengkeek - Halfpipe Development Group
Adriane Cairns - Halfpipe Development Group
Carter Jarvis - Slopestyle NextGen Program
Joshua Reeves - Slopestyle NextGen Program
Sean Miskiman - Slopestyle NextGen Program

Alberta Snowboarding would like to recognize the commitment and dedication of these up and coming athletes and extend our appreciation to the coaches, clubs, parents and sponsors that support their progression and continued success.

For more information on Alberta Snowboarding Association, please visit: 
Follow us on Twitter
Like us on Facebook

Contact Information