Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada-Quebec Division

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada-Quebec Division

April 11, 2007 11:49 ET

2007 MS Leadership: The Quebec Division of the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada Honours 33 Business People

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(CCNMatthews - April 11, 2007) - At a ceremony held at the Montreal Saint-James Club on Tuesday, March 27th, 13 women and 20 men from the business community were honoured by the Quebec Division of the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada with 2007 MS Leadership awards in acknowledgement of their outstanding contribution to their community. All are known for their values of excellence, personal achievement and social commitment. This year's MS Leadership awards raised more than $100,000 (in cash and services). The money will be used to support research and services for people with multiple sclerosis and their families.

Mr. Rupert Duchesne, President and Chief Executive Officer at Aeroplan, acted as the Honorary Chair of the tenth annual Leadership SP Awards and presented a trophy to each laureate, with his personal congratulations. The BCE MS Leadership Award was presented to the laureate with the best fundraising record. Mr. Jean-Sebastien Lagarde, Vice-President, Business Development and Branch Operations of Optimum General inc. was the recipient of the 2007 BCE MS Leadership Award.

The Quebec Division of the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada would like to thank its generous sponsor, Aeroplan, as well as the members of the selection committee and Chair Robert Gervais who recommended and approved the all 2007 award winner.

For close to 60 years, the Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada has led the search for a cure for multiple sclerosis and helped to improve the quality of life of 55,000 to 75,000 people in Canada who have MS.

For more information, visit or call the MS Society at 514-849-7591 or 1-800-268-7582 (toll-free).

The Chair and members of the Selection Committee: ROBERT GERVAIS, President and Chief Executive Officer, Pre2Post inc.; LUC BEAUDOIN, President, Momentum, Audio-visual orchestration; NATHALIE BLONDEAU, President, Optimum Foncier inc.; ANDRE BUTEAU, CLV, F. Pl., Financial Planner, Chartered Life Underwriter, Advisor in group-insurance and group-annuity Plans, Financial Security Advisor, Financial Freedom 55; UGO DIONNE, President, Synesis inc.; CARL GAUDREAULT, Affiliated Real Estate Agent, GVA Devencore; MARK E. HALLORAN; President, Cobblestone Human Capital inc.; MITCH JOEL, President, Twist Image; SASS M. PERESS, Chairman and CEO, ICP Solar Technologies Inc.; JEAN-FRANCOIS RENAUD, Partner, Adviso Consulting; MARC G. ROUSSEAU, President, LVR Capital; MARTIN ROUTHIER, Vice President, Business Affairs, Openface Internet Inc.; GEETA SUCHAK, New Business Development / Special Projects, Best Western Hotel Europa Inc.

The Award Winners: CARL BRADFORD ANDREWS, Vice-President, Harvey McLean & Associates, Inc.; NADYNE BIENVENUE, Founder and President, Mangue & Cie; KORY BOBROW, Registered Representative, CIBC Wood Gundy; CAROLE BOUCHARD, Director - Member Services, Association patronale des enterprises en construction du Quebec; TALIA BROTT, Director of Business Development, Momentus Group; PRIYA CHOPRA, Business Development & Public Relations, 1MILK2SUGARS Communications; JOEY DI BIASE, Corporate Real-Estate Advisor, GVA Devencore Worldwide; JULIE DROLET, Co-founder and President,; JOHANNE DUFOUR, Communications Consultant, Association quebecoise des pharmaciens proprietaires; JOEY ELIAS, Comedian/Humorist; MARK FOLMER, Associate Vice-President, Eastern Canada, Total Security Management Services Inc.; MARIE-JOSEE FRIGON, President and Creative Director, Trafic design; JEAN-GUY GAGNE, Manager, Business Development, Caisse populaire Desjardins, Quebec City; MARTIN GAUTHIER, President and Co-founder, MAG Energy Solutions inc.; YVETTE GHATTAS, Founder and Senior Consultant, MULTIPLY inc.; DANIEL GIROUX, Administrator, Developpement Axial inc.; JESSICA GLAZER, Recruiting Consultant, MindHR; MICHAEL GOLDBERG, Product Manager, Juvenile, Dorel Distribution Canada; LUC JOLI-COUR, responsable de l'acces aux documents et de la protection des renseignements personnels, Direction de l'audit et de l'evaluation, Surete du Quebec; RENAUD LAFRANCE, Co-founder and CEO, BigKnowledge inc.; JEAN-SEBASTIEN LAGARDE, Vice-President, Business Development and Branch Operations, Optimum General inc.; ISABELLE LAROCHELLE, Founder, Format L78; SYLVIE MARCOTTE, Co-founder and Vice-President of Operations, Progression3 Inc.; LORNE NOVOLKER, Co-founder, President and CEO, Prospero Learning Solutions inc.; JUDITH OBADIA, Strategic Planner, Customer, Relationship Management, Symphonie Communications; JEAN-CHARLES PHANEUF, Chief Executive Officer, iScope Inc. / Affilia Solutions Inc.; BENJAMIN RODIER, Marketing Ventures, Specialist, CanWest MediaWorks; PATRICK TAPP, Director, Search Products and Canoe Klix, Reseau Canoe; UZMAH ULLAH, Creative Director, 1MILK2SUGARS Communications; MIKE VALLEE, Owner, SweetSpot Designs, Canvas Gallery; DAVID WEBSTER, Client Service Manager, RBC Dexia Investor Services; DARREN YAPHE, Director, Mobility Marketing Quebec, Consumer Markets, Bell Mobility; JONATHAN G. ZENTNER, Project Manager, RGA/Royce Group.


Contact Information