September 27, 2010 04:47 ET


LONDON--(Marketwire - September 27, 2010) - Golar LNG Limited (the "Company") advises that the 2010 Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on September 24, 2010 at 10:30 a.m. at the Elbow Beach Hotel, 60 South Shore Road, Paget PG04, Bermuda. The following resolutions were passed:

1) To re-elect John Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.

2) To re-elect Kate Blankenship as a Director of the Company.

3) To re-elect Hans Petter Aas as a Director of the Company.

4) To re-elect Kathrine Fredriksen as a Director of the Company.

5) To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers of London, England as auditors and to authorise the Directors to determine their remuneration.

6) That the remuneration payable to the Company's Board of Directors of a total amount of fees not to exceed US$450,000.00 be approved for the year ended December 31, 2010.

In addition, the audited consolidated financial statements for the Company for the year ended December 31, 2009 were presented to the Meeting.

Hamilton, Bermuda
September 24, 2010

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5- 12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Golar LNG via Thomson Reuters ONE

Contact Information

  • Graham Robjohns
    Chief Accounting Officer & Group Financial Controller
    Tel: +44 20 7517 8600