ANDY Awards

December 22, 2009 09:30 ET

2010 International ANDY Awards Extends Entry Deadline

New 'Reset' Category Embraces the World's Most Innovative Creative Minds

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - December 22, 2009) - The International ANDY Awards, under the direction of Co-Chairs Ty Montague, Co-President and Chief Creative Officer of JWT North America, and Michael Lebowitz, Founder and CEO of the digital agency Big Spaceship, announced that the deadline for entries will be extended to Jan. 20, 2010.

For this year's show, The ANDYs launched a new category aptly titled Reset. This category recognizes innovative thinking across all media that pushes the industry forward. Categories also include Digital, Integrated, Magazine, Newspaper, Out of Home, Television, Video Cinema and Student.

Judging week will take place Feb. 21-27, 2010 in New Orleans. This year's group of confirmed judges is advertising's first-ever crowdsourced awards show jury. Voted in via, the jury includes:

Suzana Apelbaum, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, REDE
Remi Babinet, Founder & Global Creative Director, BETC Euro RSCG
Hashem Bajwa, Executive Director of Digital Strategy, Droga5
Jeff Benjamin, Executive Creative Director/Interactive, Crispin Porter +
Rick Boyko, Director, VCU Brandcenter
Rebecca Carrasco, Partner & Executive Creative Director,
Mimi Cook, Creative Director, Apple
Shepard Fairey, Graphic Designer/Graffiti Artist
Pete Favat, Chief Creative Officer, Arnold Worldwide
Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Y&R
Rei Inamoto, Chief Creative Officer, AKQA
Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman, McCann Erickson, India
Alessandra Lariu, Senior Vice President, Digital Group Creative Director,
 McCann NY
Nick Law, Executive Vice President & Chief Creative Officer, R/GA
Jose Molla, Co-Founder & Executive Creative Director, la comunidad
Bob Moore, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis
PJ Pereira, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Founder, Pereira & O'Dell
Leo Premutico, Co-Founder & Creative Director, Johannes Leonardo
Ashley Ringrose, Co-Founder, Soap Creative
Vivian Rosenthal, Co-Founder, Tronic Studios
Rob Schwartz, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Chiat\Day
Mark Tutssel, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide
Erik Vervroegen, Creative Director, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners
Mark Waites, Founding Partner & Joint Creative Director, Mother/London

Gina Grillo, Executive Director of the Advertising Club of New York and of The ANDYs, said: "We're pleased to be able to provide some extra time for late entrants, as it's important for us that the body of work viewed by the jury is a strong representation of what is being produced in all mediums. The extension also allows more time for the international creative community, who've responded so passionately to Elect The Jury and the new way of thinking about advertising awards. I anticipate the 2010 ANDYs will be one of the most interesting and progressive years yet!"

The ANDYs is now accepting entries at and the final call for work is Jan. 20, 2010.


Twitter Feed:

Facebook Page:

The 2010 International ANDY Awards:

Submit Entries:

About The International ANDY Awards

The ADVERTISING Club is the premier organization for all communications professionals in New York. The Club, founded in 1896, offers its members a forum to exchange ideas, make connections, and honor excellence. The Club's Foundation provides students numerous educational outreach programs that give back to build a stronger and more diverse advertising and marketing community. The Club is the facilitating sponsor of The International ANDY Awards, which is dedicated to raising the standards of craftsmanship, encouraging creativity and recognizing the contributions of individuals and agencies to advertising excellence worldwide. Founded in 1964 as a print only competition, the ANDYs has evolved into a prestigious show that is renowned for honoring the best in advertising of the year, in all media categories.

Contact Information

  • Contacts
    JWT Contact
    Erin Johnson
    Email Contact

    ADVERTISING Club Contact
    Gayle Taryn
    Communications Director
    212-533-8080 ext. 211
    Email Contact


Keyword Cloud

View Website

  • ANDY Awards