SOURCE: Elearning! Magazine

Elearning Magazine

SOURCE: Learning! Champion Award

Learning Champion Award 2017

September 09, 2016 03:00 ET

2017 Learning! Champion Award Call for Nominations

Award Honors Individuals for Exceptional Contributions to the Learning Industry

MARICOPA, AZ--(Marketwired - September 09, 2016) - Elearning! Media Group, publishers of Elearning! and Government Elearning! magazines, announced the call for nominations for the Second Annual Learning! Champion Award. The Learning! Champion Award honors individuals for exceptional contributions to the learning industry. Nominations are open until December 1st, 2016 at:

"We are honored to recognize individuals who are making extraordinary contributions to our industry in the 2nd Annual Learning! Champion Award program," reports Catherine Upton, CEO/Group Publisher, Elearning! Media Group. "These individuals will join an esteemed group of thought-leaders including Brigadier General, Frank Anderson, Ken Blanchard, founder, The Blanchard Companies, and Josh Bersin, founder of Bersin & Associates, now Bersin by Deloitte," Upton continues.

The inaugural Learning! Champion Award recognized learning leaders from education, government, non-profits and a diverse mix of industries and roles. From LMS Administrators, to innovators of technology solutions, each has a common core value of contributing to others. The 2016 Learning! Champions included professionals from Providence Health Services, CertainTeed, SAP, NATO, Defense Acquisition University and other organizations, both large and small. See the complete list of 2016 honorees at:

Who Should Apply

The 2017 Learning! Champion nominees can be innovators, thought-leaders, trail-blazers, mentors, innovators, rookie of the year, creative consultants, or high performing professionals that positively impact the learning industry. Nominees can be a client, leader, mentor, technologist, or partner. There is no application fee to submit nominations.

The Nomination Process

Nominating a candidate is easy via the online ballot and takes only minutes to apply. There is no charge for applying. The applications is very streamlined consisting of 6 questions and the opportunity to upload supporting information. Nominators will receive a confirmation email upon submission. All submissions received by December 1st will be considered.

Judging Process

All completed nominations will be reviewed, categorized and evaluated by the Learning! Champion Award Committee. The Committee consists of analysts, Elearning! Advisory Board Members (learning practitioners) and Elearning! Magazine's editors.

Award Notification & Announcements

All honorees and the nominating contacts will be notified by February 1st, 2017 of their award status. Learning! Champion award-winners will be featured in Elearning! Mar 2017 edition, and invited to join the Learning! Champion Award Ceremony at the Enterprise Learning! Event 2017. Award-winners are also invited to participate in educational sessions, web seminars, articles, blogs and other media options across the year to share their insights, best practices and wisdom.

To learn more about the 2017 Learning! Champion Award, visit:

About Elearning! Media Group

Elearning! Media Group helps executive build smarter organizations. Elearning! Magazine, a 23-time award winning publication, provides executives a roadmap to building a high-performance organization by focusing on industry best practices, real-world case studies, trends, analysis, technologies and services. Elearning! Media Group consists of 12 brands including: Elearning! Magazine, Government Elearning! Magazine, eMagazines, E-News, Alerts, Enterprise Learning! Events,, the Best of Elearning!, Learning! 100 Award and Learning! Champions Awards. Elearning! Media Group is owned by B2B Media Company, LLC. Learn more at:

Contact Information