SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

April 17, 2015 15:26 ET

300 Entertainment Unleashes "BARTER 6"; Young Thug Releases First Solo Mixtape in Over Two Years; Long Awaited Debut Album, "Hy!£UN35," Arrives on August 28th "BARTER 6" Available Everywhere

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Apr 17, 2015) - 300 Entertainment recording artist Young Thug has announced the release of his new mixtape, "BARTER 6." The collection, which marks the rapper's first solo outing in more than two years, is available now at all digital retailers "Hy!£UN35," Young Thug's long awaited debut album, arrives at last on August 28th. "300 is proud to present Young Thug! We believe he is a unique artist who will have a special place in the future of hip hop." - Lyor Cohen, 300 Entertainment

"BARTER 6" is highlighted by the new anthem, "Constantly Hating (Feat. Birdman)," directed by longtime collaborator Be EL Be (2013's breakout "2 B****es (Danny Glover)," 2014's top 5 rap smash, "Stoner," Rich Gang Feat. Young Thug & Rich Homie Quan's "Lifestyle"). Furthermore, the mixtape sees Young Thug joined by featured guests including T.I. & Boosie BadAzz, Young Dolph, Yak Gotti, Duke, and Jacquees, with production by such frequent creative partners as London on da Track (Rich Gang Feat. Young Thug & Rich Homie Quan's RIAA platinum certified hit, "Lifestyle," T.I. Feat. Young Thug's "About The Money") and Wheezy ("Milk Marie" on Rich Gang Part One).

Named as "2014 Rapper of the Year" by SPIN, Young Thug first exploded onto the scene with his "I CAME FROM NOTHING" trilogy of mixtapes before joining forces with Gucci Mane's 1017 Brick Squad Crew. The Atlanta-based MC -- born Jeffery Williams -- quickly ascended the ranks with "1017 THUG," ranked among the year's top collections by such diverse outlets as Complex, Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, and The Guardian. Further solo hits like "Stoner" and "2 B****es (Danny Glover)" earned Young Thug widespread critical acclaim. His distinctive style, experimental flow, and innovative melodies, ultimately lead to a partnership with 300 Entertainment, the new, cutting-edge music-based content company founded by hip hop executives Lyor Cohen, Kevin Liles and Todd Moscowitz.

Young Thug has also been featured on a stunning string of hip-hop hits, mixtapes, remixes, guest appearances, and more, including #1 singles like Rae Sremmurd Feat. Nicki Minaj & Young Thug's "Throw Sum Mo" and Rich Gang Feat. Young Thug & Rich Homie Quan's "Lifestyle," as well as Tyga Feat. Young Thug's "Hookah" and T.I. Feat. Young Thug's "About The Money," both certified gold by the RIAA.

Known as a uniquely charismatic live performer, Young Thug spent the last few months on the road, including a recent co-headline trek with Travi$ Scott. Up next is a massively anticipated set at this year's Lollapalooza, slated for July 31st-August 2nd at Chicago's Grant Park, as well as key European tour dates that will coincide with his late summer album release.

Young Thug has quickly proven himself amongst the most acclaimed hip-hop artists in recent memory. "Thug has rapidly emerged as the most exciting new voice in hip-hop," declared Rolling Stone. "Thug is at the forefront of a new wave of rappers who don't give a f*** about tradition," noted Complex in a major cover story, adding, "His deliveries are animated and eccentric, bringing idiosyncratic tempo shifts and melodic flourishes to futuristic Southern rap beats." "He has consistently proven himself to be more aware of and interested in probing the sonic possibilities of present-day Atlanta rap than any of his peers," said The Fader in its own cover feature, hailing Thug's style as "vivid, brassy and joyful, more melodic than lyrical."

For more, please see,, and

(300 Entertainment/Atlantic)
Release Date: April 17th 

1. Constantly Hating (Feat. Birdman) Produced by Wheezy
2. With That (Feat. Duke) Produced by London on the Track
3. Can't Tell (Feat. TI and Boosie Badazz) Produced by London on the Track
4. Check Produced by London on the Track
5. Never Had It (Feat. Young Dolph) Produced by Wheezy
6. Dream (Feat. Yak Gotti) Produced by Wheezy
7. Dome (Feat. Duke) Produced by Wheezy
8. Halftime Produced by Kip Hilson
9. Amazing (Feat. Jacquees) Produced by Wheezy
10. Knocked Off (Feat. Birdman) Produced by Wheezy and Ricky Racks
11. OD Produced by Wheezy
12. Numbers Produced by London on the Track
13. Just Might Be Produced by Wheezy

Executive Producer: Jeffery Williams
A&R: Geoff Ogunlesi

Contact Information