SOURCE: Chosun NewsPress

July 12, 2015 22:57 ET

36 CEOs Receive '2015 Korea CEO Award Presentation for a Bright Future'

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA--(Marketwired - Jul 12, 2015) - 36 CEOs with innovative leadership were awarded as '2015 Korea CEO Award Presentation for a Bright Future.'

Hosted by Chosun News Press and Monthly Chosun, sponsored by Chosunilbo, Ministry of Science and ICT and Future Planning, and Ministry of Trade and Industry and Energy, the award is given to the CEOs who excelled in innovation, management, and developments for their respective organizations.

The award ceremony was held at Millennium Hilton Hotel in Seoul, South Korea on June 23rd, attended by the awardees and their families.

The following is the list of the award winners:
Sang-Cheol, Seong (President, National Health Insurance Service) 
Eok-Dong, Jo (Mayor, Gwangju City) 
Bo-Seang, Park (Mayor, Gimcheon City)
Chong-Hwi, Lee (Chairman, Smile Micro Bank) 
Wan-Seob, Lee (Mayor, Seosan City) 
Young-Pyo, Kim (CEO, Korea Land And Geospatial Informatix Corporation) 
Young-Taek, Kwon (Governor, YeongYang County)
Kyung, Sun (Director, OSong Medical Innovation Foundation)
Gi-Woo, Lee (President, JEI University)
Sang-Mu, Lee (CEO, Korea Rural Community Corporation) 
Hak-Song, Kim (CEO, Korea Expressway Corporation)
Chul-Ho, Chang (Chairman, Korea Electrical Contractors Association) 
Sang-Kwon, Lee (CEO, Korea Electrical Safety Corporation) 
Sung-Hae, kim (President, HANSEI University) 
Chung-Gon, Koo (Governor, Hwasun County) 
Sung-Hei, Kim (CEO, Korea District Heating Corp.) 
Ha-Joong, Kim (CEO, Dongbu Savings Bank Co., Ltd.) 
In-Gyu, Park (Chairman, DGB Financial Group Co., Ltd.) 
Ki-Ho, Lee (CEO, ABC-MART Korea, Inc.) 
Jang-Soo, Oh (CEO, LG Hausys, Ltd.) 
Yang-Chun, Park (CEO, ThyssenKrupp Elevator (Korea) Ltd.)
Un-Ha, Roh (CEO, Panasonic Korea, Ltd.) 
Yup, Heo (President and CEO, Korea South-East Power Co., Ltd.) 
Joo-Ok, Jang (CEO, Korea East-West Power Company) 
Byung-Kook, Jung (CEO, 3M Korea) 
Jae-Seek, Park (President and CEO, Korea Securities Finance Corp.) 
Nam-Gyu, Cha (CEO, Hanwha Life) 
Jong-Soo, Lee (CEO, Dae Lyuck F.A.S)
John, Lee (CEO, Meritz Asset Management Co., Ltd.) 
Hyoung-Hywn, Lee (CEO, MOTREX Co., Ltd.) 
KD, Jeon (CEO, Savills Korea) 
Hoo-Ja, Choi (CEO, Soonwoori Insam Co., Ltd.) 
Young-Ok, Park (Chairman, Smart Investment Company)
Kye-Ho, Lee (Chairman, STC LIFE Co., Ltd.) 
Won-Suk, Oh (CEO, Korea Fuel Tech Corporation) 
Soon-Ok, Kim (CEO, Korea Business Women`s Federation)

Contact Information

  • Monthly Chosun.
    Dong Youn Kim