SOURCE: The M & A Advisor

The M & A Advisor

July 12, 2010 18:06 ET

40 Under 40 Award Winners Announced

Recipients to Be Recognized at the Awards Gala on July 26 in Los Angeles

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - July 12, 2010) -  The M&A Advisor today announced the winners of the inaugural 40 UNDER 40 M&A Advisor Recognition Awards.

The M&A Advisor, renowned globally for its recognition of leading M&A, financing and turnaround professionals, created this event to promote mentorship and professional development amongst the emerging business leaders.

The 2010 40 Under 40 Award winners have been chosen for their accomplishments and expertise from a pool of international nominees by an independent judging panel of distinguished business leaders.

"We've been recognizing transactions and teams for their achievements over the past decade. This is the first time we will be recognizing individuals -- the up and coming leaders still under the age of 40 -- who've been handling the M&A, financing and turnaround transactions behind the scenes. I look forward to meeting all of them in person and bestowing upon them The M&A Advisor's highest individual achievement," says Roger Aguinaldo, CEO and founder of The M&A Advisor.

On Monday July 26th, The M&A Advisor will host a televised black tie Awards Gala at The Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles to introduce the 40 Under 40 Award winners to the business community and celebrate their achievements.

A Complete list of the winners is included below.

Since 1998, The M&A Advisor has been connecting professionals in the mergers and acquisitions, distressed investing and related financial industries through its leading conferences and awards galas, M&A Alerts newsletter and online community. For more information on The M&A Advisor, please contact 1.877.99.MERGE (1.877.996.3743) or

Winners of the 2010 40 UNDER 40 M&A Advisor Recognition Awards

Alex Backer   Founder and CEO   ab|inventio
Allison Dent   CEO   Global M&A
Ashley Turner   Founder, Owner   Ashley Turner
Brette Simon   Partner   Jones Day
Bruce Munster   Senior Vice President   Morgan Stanley
Casey Fleck   Partner   Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Chris Cerimele   Director   Houlihan Lokey
Chris Simms   Founder and CEO   CWH Company, LLC
David Turetsky   Partner   Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
David Wang   Senior Vice President   Houlihan Lokey
Gary Rabishaw   Managing Director   Intrepid Investment Bankers
Gregg A Eisenberg   Partner and Executive Committee Member   Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
Heather McCormick   Managing Partner   Credo Law Partners
Ian Fay   Founding Partner   Odin Advisors LLC.
Ira Ravitz   Vice President - Wealth Management Advisor   Merrill Lynch
Jason Duzan   Managing Director   Glencoe Capital
Jeff Fagnan   Partner   Atlas Venture
Jennifer Yount   Partner   Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker, LLP
Jeremy Lurey   Chief Executive Officer   Plus Delta Consulting, LLC
Jonathan Korngold   Managing Director & Head of Healthcare   General Atlantic
Leonard M. Tannenbaum   CEO   Fifth Street Finance Corp.
Loc Van   Director   M&A Capital, LLC
Maki Bara   Managing Partner & Co-Founder   Chartres Lodging Group, LLC
Marc Viscogliosi   Principal   Viscogliosi Bros., LLC
Mark Grossmann   Partner, Corporate Practice   Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Matt Sachse   Principal   Pagemill Partners, LLC
Matthew Begley   President   Siemens First Capital Commercial Finance
Meagan Hardcastle   Director   O'Keefe & Associates
Michael Maxworthy   Partner   Marlin & Associates
Michael Torkin   Partner   Shearman & Sterling LLP
Nathan Cook   Managing Director   AlixPartners LLC
Neil Shroff   Managing Director   Orion Capital Group, Inc.
Peter Friedman   Partner   Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP.
Peter Laurinaitis   Managing Director   The Blackstone Group
Rit Amin   Director   Houlihan Lokey
Ron Shah   Founder and Managing Partner   Jina Ventures Inc.
Samuel  Lawrence   President and CEO   GigaBeam
Stephen Johnston   CEO   SmartSynch, Inc.
Theresa Fette   CEO   Provident Trust Group
Warren Jolly   Founder and CEO   Affiliate Media Inc.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Steve Rose
    The Rose Group
    Email Contact
    203-329-8871 (o)
    917-822-9672 (m)