SOURCE: Aberdeen Group

Aberdeen Group

November 12, 2009 10:00 ET

Aberdeen Announces Finalists for Annual Global Supply Management Excellence Awards

Winners to Be Announced Next Week at the November 17-18 Chief Procurement Officer Summit in Boston; A Limited Number of Complimentary Passes Are Still Available

BOSTON, MA--(Marketwire - November 12, 2009) - Aberdeen Group, a Harte-Hanks Company (NYSE: HHS), has partnered with the CPO Agenda and Supply & Demand Chain Executive to produce the 5th Annual Chief Procurement Officer (CPO) Summit in Boston next week. In conjunction with this annual summit, Aberdeen will also announce this year's Global Supply Management Excellence winners. This year's award categories and nominees are:

1.  Innovation in Technology Award - Award Nominees: Dow Corning
    and Perrigo
2.  Performance Excellence Award - Award Nominees: Xerox and Hertz
3.  Process Excellence Award - Award Nominees: Merck and Pfizer
4.  Business Evolution Award - Award Nominees: Agilent and
    Constellation Brands
5.  Executive Stewardship Award - Award Nominees: Leggett & Platt
    and Santos Ltd.

"As the tough times continue, seasoned executives have come to understand that many of their company's best opportunities and top priorities in this business cycle play to the strengths and expertise of its procurement department," said Andrew Bartolini, Aberdeen Group's Vice President of Global Supply Management research. "We are once again extremely fortunate to have assembled a peerless group of CPOs and other business leaders who will join us in Boston to share their success stories and the strategies they employed to achieve them." This year's presenters include:

--  Roy Anderson, Chief Procurement Officer, State Street Bank
--  Ron Carcamo, Chief Procurement Officer, Yahoo!
--  Bruce Kilkowski, Vice President, Procurement, JCPenney
--  David Parsley, President & CEO, Centralized Supply Chain Services, LLC
--  Wayne Evans, Sr. Vice President, Procurement, DHL
--  John Campi, Former CPO of Chrysler, Home Depot, and DuPont
--  Gus Pagonis, Retired US Army General & World Renowned Supply Chain
--  Marty Annas, Vice President, Equipment Procurement Group, Global
    Purchasing, Xerox
--  David Dawson, Former Director, Supply Chain Strategy, Dell
--  Lynn Ridzon, Director, Global Strategic Sourcing - Travel, Meetings &
    Events, Amgen
--  Shirley Kuhloie, Global Category Leader - Meetings, HP
--  BJ DeFelice, Division Global Sourcing Leader, GE Security

Qualified senior-level end user executives (Director level and above, procurement-related end user executives only) are invited to attend the summits at no charge.

To apply for attendance, please contact For more information about the summit please visit:

Technology vendors can sponsor the CPO Summit, being held on November 17-18, and showcase their solutions to this highly qualified audience of procurement decision makers. For summit sponsorship opportunities, visit:

About Aberdeen Group, a Harte-Hanks Company

Aberdeen provides fact-based research and market intelligence that delivers demonstrable results. Having queried more than 30,000 companies in the past two years, Aberdeen is positioned to educate users to action: driving market awareness, creating demand, enabling sales, and delivering meaningful return-on-investment analysis. As the trusted advisor to the global technology markets, corporations turn to Aberdeen for insights that drive decisions.

As a Harte-Hanks Company, Aberdeen plays a key role of putting content in context for the global direct and targeted marketing company. Aberdeen's analytical and independent view of the "customer optimization" process of Harte-Hanks (Information - Opportunity - Insight - Engagement - Interaction) extends the client value and accentuates the strategic role Harte-Hanks brings to the market. For additional information, visit Aberdeen or call (617) 854-5200, or to learn more about Harte-Hanks, call (800) 456-9748.

© 2009 Aberdeen Group, Inc., a Harte-Hanks Company
451 D Street, Suite 710
Boston, Massachusetts 02210-1928
Telephone: (617) 854-5200
Fax: (617) 723-7897

Contact Information