Algonquin Oil & Gas Limited

May 13, 2005 09:36 ET

Algonquin Oil & Gas Limited Announces Reelection of Directors and Appointment of a New Auditor

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - May 13, 2005) - Algonquin Oil & Gas Limited (TSX:AQX):

At the Annual General Meeting of the Corporation held on April 13, 2005 all the incumbent directors were reelected: Peter Bower, James Fair, Leo Gaiswinkler, George Leitch, Edward McNally, and Greg Stewart. After the mailing of proxy materials the Corporation's previous auditing firm resigned, and the firm of Neal, Pallett & Townsend of London, Ontario was appointed instead. The resignation was due to the retirement of the partner who had supervised the Corporation's audit.

Contact Information