SOURCE: Atheros

February 08, 2010 09:00 ET

Atheros to Webcast Two Investor Conferences on February 9, 2010

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwire - February 8, 2010) - Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast two investor conference presentations on Tuesday, February 9, 2010:

-- Deutsche Bank Small and Mid Cap Conference in Naples, Florida, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/7:00 a.m. Pacific Time; and

-- Thomas Weisel Partners Technology & Telecom Conference 2010 in San Francisco, California, at 12:45 p.m. Eastern Time/9:45 a.m. Pacific Time.

These webcast presentations will be available from the investor relations section of the Atheros website at: www.atheros.com.

About Atheros Communications, Inc.

Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including personal computer, networking equipment and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit www.atheros.com or send an email to info@atheros.com.

Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the sole property of their respective owners.

Contact Information