SOURCE: Atheros

Atheros

May 03, 2010 09:00 ET

Atheros to Webcast Upcoming Investor Conferences

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwire - May 3, 2010) -  Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast four upcoming investor conference presentations:

  • J.P. Morgan's 38th Annual Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference in Boston, MA on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/7:00 a.m. Pacific Time;
  • Barclays Capital's 11th Annual Global Communications, Media and Technology Conference in New York, NY on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 at 9:45 a.m. Eastern Time/6:45 a.m. Pacific Time; 
  • UBS's Global Technology and Services Conference in New York, NY on Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 10:30 a.m. Eastern Time/7:30 a.m. Pacific Time; and 
  • RBC's 2010 Technology, Media & Communications Conference in New York, NY on Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time/7:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

These webcast presentations will be available in the investor relations section of the Atheros website at: www.atheros.com.

About Atheros Communications, Inc.
Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including personal computer, networking equipment and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit www.atheros.com or send an email to info@atheros.com.

Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the sole property of their respective owners.

Contact Information