SOURCE: Atheros

November 30, 2009 08:00 ET

Atheros to Webcast Upcoming Investor Conferences

SANTA CLARA, CA--(Marketwire - November 30, 2009) - Atheros Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ATHR), a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications, today announced that the company will webcast the following investor conference presentations:

-- NASDAQ OMX 23rd Investor Program in London, United Kingdom on Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2009 at 10:45 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time/2:45 a.m. Pacific Time;

-- Credit Suisse Annual Technology Conference in Scottsdale, Arizona on Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2009 at 2:00 p.m. Mountain Time/1:00 p.m. Pacific Time; and

-- Barclays Capital Global Technology Conference in San Francisco, California on Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

These webcast presentations will be available from the investor relations section of the Atheros website at: www.atheros.com.

About Atheros Communications, Inc.

Atheros Communications is a global leader in innovative technologies for wireless and wired communications. Atheros combines its wireless and networking systems expertise with high-performance radio frequency (RF), mixed signal and digital semiconductor design skills to provide highly integrated chipsets that are manufactured on low-cost, standard complementary metal-oxide semiconductor (CMOS) processes. Atheros technology is used by a broad base of leading customers, including personal computer, networking equipment and consumer device manufacturers. For more information, please visit www.atheros.com or send an email to info@atheros.com.

Atheros and the Atheros logo are trademarks of Atheros Communications, Inc. All other trademarks mentioned in this document are the sole property of their respective owners.

Contact Information