SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

February 09, 2010 11:11 ET

Atlantic Records Ramps Up Jaheim's "ANOTHER ROUND" Due Out February 9

Jaheim Celebrates With Appearances on Mo'Nique, Steve Harvey, and Tom Joyner; "Ain't Leavin Without You" Video Airing on Centric, BET, MTV Now

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - February 9, 2010) - Atlantic Records is ramping up for the February 9 release of "ANOTHER ROUND," the fifth album by R&B crooner Jaheim. One of R&B's most beloved and enduring voices, Jaheim kicked off 2010 by scoring his ninth top 10 song with "Ain't Leavin Without You," the first single off of "ANOTHER ROUND." The video for the remix of "Ain't Leavin Without You," featuring Jadakiss and shot in NYC in mid-January, premiered during Centric's Top 20 Countdown on February 5, and was immediately added into heavy rotation on MTV Jams, and medium rotation on BET Soul.

In anticipation of his February 9 release date, Jaheim made a few key appearances including a performance on "The Mo'Nique Show" (airs February 15), and interviews on the nationally syndicated radio shows hosted by Steve Harvey and Tom Joyner. In addition, Jaheim launched a special D2F (direct to fans) pre-order via his newly redesigned website, For the pre-order, Jaheim offered fans a deluxe bundle which included 2 bonus tracks, "My Swagger" and "Refund," along with the premiere of the "Ain't Leavin Without You Remix - Beyond The Video" and a personal webchat with fans!

With rumors of a full-blown, nationwide tour bubbling, Jaheim has started booking dates:

    February 12    Houston, TX       The Arena Theater
    February 13    San Antonio,TX    The Municipal Auditorium
    February 20    Atlanta, GA       Eschalon 3000 Club

And, as "Ain't Leavin Without You" continues its reign at the top of the charts and begins its domination on the video channels, Jaheim's second single, "Finding My Way Back," is already doing big things -- nabbing the #1 Most Added spot at Urban Mainstream and Urban Adult radio its first week out.

"ANOTHER ROUND" is out today, February 9, 2010.

1.  Ain't Leavin Without You
2.  Finding My Way Back
3.  Whoa
4.  Till It Happens To You
5.  Bed Is Listening
6.  Impossible
7.  Another Round
8.  Her
9.  II Pink Lines
10. Otha Half
11. Closer
12. In My Hands
13. Ain't Leavin Without You Remix featuring Jadakiss



Jaheim combines old-school soul with new-school swagger. Like so many great R&B superstars before him, Jaheim has turned the trials and tribulations of inner city life into sweet, soul music. He has 2 platinum-plus and 2 gold albums under his belt, along with numerous award nominations and key wins, including a BET Award for "Best Male R&B Artist." Along the way, Jaheim has made countless TV appearances, including performances on NBC's "Saturday Night Live," "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno," and "Late Night with Conan O'Brien"; BET's "106 & Park"; "It's Showtime At The Apollo"; and "Soul Train." When he's not making music, Jaheim gives back to his native Northern New Jersey community with affordable housing initiatives and youth mentoring via The Urban Dreams Foundation which he started in 2005.


The New Jersey native instantly burst to the forefront of modern R&B with 2001's acclaimed "GHETTO LOVE." Fueled by the breakthrough singles, "Could It Be" and "Just In Case," the album reached the Billboard 200's top 10 on its way to earning RIAA platinum for sales exceeding 1 million. In addition, Jaheim was honored with a number of award nominations, including the Soul Train Music Award for "Best R&B/Soul Single" (for "Just In Case"); and the BET Awards for "Best Male R&B Artist."

In April 2002, Jaheim unveiled his second album, "STILL GHETTO," fulfilling his debut's promise and repeating its commercial and critical success. The collection, which featured a pair of hits in "Fabulous" and "Put That Woman First," hit Billboard's top 10 and was quickly certified RIAA platinum. This time, Jaheim could not be denied and was duly honored with the 2003 BET Award for "Best Male R&B Artist." What's more, the singer received an American Music Awards nomination for "Favorite Male Artist - Hip-Hop/R&B."

2004 saw Jaheim hitting the top 5 on Billboard's "Hot 100" with his featured role on Nelly's hit, "My Place." The single was a worldwide smash, topping the charts in Australia, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom. A nomination at the 2nd Annual Vibe Awards followed, acknowledging "My Place" as one of the year's "Coolest Collaborations."

In 2006, Jaheim returned with the third chapter of his "Ghetto" trilogy, "GHETTO CLASSICS." The album -- which featured the singles, "Everytime I Think About Her" and "Chosen One" -- was an out-of-the-box sensation, debuting at #1 on both the Billboard 200 and the "Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums" charts.

In 2007, Jaheim topped the charts again with "Never," the first single off his Atlantic Records debut album, "THE MAKINGS OF A MAN." "THE MAKINGS OF A MAN" has sold over 500,000 units since its release December 18, 2007. "Never" amassed almost 30 million in radio audience and went on to sell close to 75K ringtones.

For more information, please visit and

Contact Information