SOURCE: BMF Entertainment

September 21, 2006 13:28 ET

BMF Entertainment to Release Brand New Compilation Album, Bleu DaVinci Presents "The World is BMF's, Volume 2 - The Compilation" on October 3rd 2006

Featuring Bleu DaVinci, Tuge, Oowee, Computer and More; Includes Exclusive BMF Entertainment DVD Footage

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- September 21, 2006 -- BMF Entertainment and Bleu DaVinci get ready to release the highly anticipated compilation, "The World is BMF's Volume 2" on Oct. 3rd. The set features exclusive DVD footage.

Bleu DaVinci has evolved over the years from an artist to President of his own company, BMF Entertainment. On this compilation, he introduces his own protégés, Tuge, Oowee, and Computer. The album also features appearances by Yukmouth, Jackie O, J. Diggs, and others.

Most of the tracks are produced by his in-house producer S. Class, who has a long working relationship with Bleu. This is the first release after the tragic death of Bleu's younger brother Baby Bleu. The release of Bleu's solo album was scheduled to be released around this time, but due to these unfortunate events, the album was postponed. Bleu decided to release this compilation before his solo album to showcase his talent and the talent of his protégés.

"I was getting ready to release my album, when the death of my brother happened, and I had to take care of that, and that has basically just delayed the release, but with this compilation I get to introduce the new artists on BMF Entertainment," says Bleu.

The first single on "The World is BMF's Volume 2" is the street anthem, "Star in the Hood" by Tuge featuring Bleu DaVinci.

Track listing for "The World is BMF's, Volume 2 - The Compilation":

1. BMF's Comin' - The MOB f. Bleu DaVinci
2. Star In The Hood - Tuge. feat. Bleu DaVinci
3. Money Grown - Bleu DaVinci, J Diggs & Yuk Mouth
4. Work - Bleu DaVinci
5. I Know They Watching - CT and Bleu DaVinci
6. Ride Together - Bleu DaVinci. feat. Jackie O
7. O.G. Oowee f. Bleu DaVinci
8. Move In Move Out - CT, Gotti, Bleu DaVinci.
9. Love To Smoke - Bleu DaVinci
10. Fu*^ & *% Wit Me - Bleu DaVinci
11. Deep Sh*t - Bleu DaVinci f. S. Class
12. Dippin - Bleu DaVinci feat. Meech
13. Strip For Me - Computer, S Class, Bleu DaVinci & Lo Diggs
14. Get It Crunk - Bleu DaVinci
15. Sideways - Computer
16. It Ain't Easy - Bleu DaVinci

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact
    Solange Durand
    BMF Entertainment, Inc.
    Email Contact

    Gio Melchiorre
    KOCH Records
    Email Contact