Baytex Energy Trust
TSX : BTE.UN
NYSE : BTE

Baytex Energy Trust

June 21, 2010 19:24 ET

Baytex Energy Trust Announces Updated Corporate Presentation and Participation in Scotia Capital European Energy Tour 2010

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - June 21, 2010) - Baytex Energy Trust ("Baytex") (TSX:BTE.UN) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that Anthony Marino, President and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Scotia Capital European Energy Tour 2010 on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 at 10:45 a.m. BST (3:45 a.m. MDT) in London, United Kingdom and on Thursday, June 24, 2010 at 10:45 a.m. CEST (2:45 a.m. MDT) in Geneva, Switzerland. A copy of the presentation slides, along with an updated corporate presentation, will be available on the Baytex website, www.baytex.ab.ca, prior to the first presentation to ensure broad dissemination of these materials. Please note that the presentations will not be webcast.

Baytex Energy Trust is a conventional oil and gas income trust focused on maintaining its production and asset base through internal property development and delivering consistent returns to its unitholders. Baytex's trust units are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.UN and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.

Contact Information

  • Baytex Energy Trust
    Anthony Marino
    President and CEO
    (587) 952-3100 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    or
    Baytex Energy Trust
    Derek Aylesworth
    Chief Financial Officer
    (587) 952-3120 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    or
    Baytex Energy Trust
    Brian Ector
    Director of Investor Relations
    (587) 952-3237 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    or
    Baytex Energy Trust
    Cheryl Arsenault
    Investor Relations Representative
    (587) 952-3238 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521
    www.baytex.ab.ca