November 19, 2008 10:23 ET

Brand-New Digital EP From Producer Extraordinaire, The Alchemist Out Now

"The Alchemist's Cookbook" Available Exclusively Now at iTunes; New Groundbreaking Animated Video for the 1st Single "Lose Your Life" Completed; New Alchemist Studio Album "Chemical Warfare" Coming in 2009

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - November 19, 2008) - KOCH Records is thrilled to announce the long-awaited musical return of producer extraordinaire, The Alchemist. A new Digital EP, "The Alchemist's Cookbook" is available now exclusively now on iTunes. As one of today's most in-demand hip-hop producers, The Alchemist has finally re-emerged with 6 new tracks to give fans a sneak-peek into what he has in store on his forthcoming full length album "Chemical Warfare" due out February 2009. The forthcoming new album will be the long-awaited follow-up to "1st Infantry."

"The Alchemist's Cookbook" features new collaborations with Snoop Dogg, Jadakiss and Styles P of the LOX, Pusha T of the Clipse, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, Kid Cudi, Nina Sky, Capone-N-Noreaga (CNN), Evidence of Dilated Peoples, Blu and Keak Da Sneak.

To purchase the new EP, please click here

To check out the newly completed "Lose Your Life" video, please click here

Alchemist is still doing what he has always done for the hip-hop scene -- transmitting sounds and samples into moments, beats into classics in a way that has established his name as one of the most revered producers in hip-hop. The single "Lose Your Life" featuring Snoop Dogg, Jadakiss and Pusha T has spread like wildfire over the internet as the demand from Al's fans increases.

Track listing for "The Alchemist's Cookbook" Is As Follows:

1. "Lose Your Life" feat. Snoop Dogg, Jadakiss, Pusha T
2. "Key To The City" feat. Prodigy and Nina Sky
3. "Follow The Dollar" feat. CNN (Capone-N-Noreaga)
4. "Calmly Smoke" feat. Styles P and Evidence
5. "Therapy" feat. Blu, Evidence and Kid Cudi
6. "Al Capone Zone" feat. Prodigy and Keak Da Sneak

For more information check out Alchemist's all new blog and homepage at; Be sure to stop by for exclusive new video updates from the road and in the studio on his channel, accessible through

For more on current and forthcoming KOCH Records releases, please visit the newly re-launched site.

Contact Information

  • For more information,
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    Email Contact