Canada Energy Partners Inc.

Canada Energy Partners Inc.

October 16, 2007 17:43 ET

Canada Energy Partners Announces Results of AGM Matters and Appointment of New Director

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Oct. 16, 2007) - Canada Energy Partners Inc. ("Canada Energy" or the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:CE) announced today that the Company's shareholders approved all matters put to shareholders at the Company's Annual General Meeting held on October 16, 2007. The Company's directors for the next year will be Benjamin Jones (Chief Executive Officer), Winston R. Purifoy (President), John Proust, Kyle R. Burnett, John R. Howard Jr., and Pat S. Bolin.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Canada Energy Partners Inc.

John Proust, Director

Forward-looking statements: This document may contain statements about expected or anticipated future events and financial results that are forward-looking in nature and, as a result, are subject to certain risks and uncertainties, such as general economic, market and business conditions, the regulatory process and actions, technical issues, new legislation, competitive and general economic factors and conditions, the uncertainties resulting from potential delays or changes in plans, the occurrence of unexpected events, and the Company's capability to execute and implement its future plans. Actual results may differ materially from those projected by management. For such statements, we claim the safe harbour for forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Legislation Act of 1995.

The TSX Venture Exchange does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or the accuracy of this release.

Contact Information