Canadian Oil Sands Trust
TSX : COS.UN

Canadian Oil Sands Trust

February 12, 2007 23:59 ET

Canadian Oil Sands Trust Meets With Investment Community

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - February 12, 2007) - Mr. Marcel Coutu, President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Oil Sands (TSX:COS.UN), is scheduled to present at the following conferences:

- Scotia Capital 2007 Energy Summit Conference in Toronto, Ontario on

February 14 at approximately 11:00 a.m. eastern standard time

(9:00 a.m. mountain standard time).

- CIBC World Markets 2007 Institutional Investor Conference in Whistler,

B.C. on February 23 at approximately 8:00 a.m. pacific standard time

(11:00 a.m. eastern standard time).

The slides and live audio Web casts of these presentations will be available on Canadian Oil Sands' Web site at www.cos-trust.com, under Presentations & Web casts.

Canadian Oil Sands Trust provides a pure investment opportunity in the oil sands through its 36.74 per cent working interest in the Syncrude Project. Located near Fort McMurray, Alberta, Syncrude operates large oil-sands mines and an upgrading facility that produces a light, sweet crude oil. The Trust is an open-ended investment trust managed by Canadian Oil Sands Limited and has approximately 479 million units outstanding, trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol COS.UN.

Canadian Oil Sands Limited

Marcel Coutu, President & Chief Executive Officer

Units Listed - Symbol: COS.UN

Toronto Stock Exchange

Contact Information