Century Mining Corporation
TSX VENTURE : CMM

Century Mining Corporation

May 29, 2006 09:30 ET

Century to Host Conference Call on Wednesday, May 31

BLAINE, WASHINGTON--(CCNMatthews - May 29, 2006) - Century Mining Corporation (TSX VENTURE:CMM) announces that it will host a conference call on Wednesday, May 31 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific time (1:00 p.m. Toronto time).

Margaret Kent, President and C.E.O., and members of Century's management team will discuss:

- First quarter financial and operating results.

- Operating improvements at the Sigma Mine.

- Underground development at the Lamaque Mine.

- Update on San Juan Gold Mines.

The presentation will be followed by a question and answer period.

Mining analysts, investors and the media are invited to phone 1-800-779-0712, or 1-312-470-7109 if outside north America, followed by the pass code 12567 at 9:55 a.m. Pacific time (12:55 p.m. Toronto time) on Wednesday, May 31, 2006.

A replay of the conference call can be heard until June 7 by dialing 1-800-294-0991, or from outside North America 1-402-220-9753.

About Century Mining Corporation

The Company forecasts gold production of 100,000 ounces of gold at a cash cost of US$325 to US$350 an ounce from its Sigma, Lamaque and San Juan mines in 2006. The Company owns the dormant Carolin gold mine in southwestern British Columbia; nine precious metals exploration properties located on the historic Juneau Gold Belt in Alaska; and production and exploration properties in Peru.

Margaret M. Kent, Chairman, President & C.E.O.

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Exchange Act of 1933 and as amended in Section 27E of the 1934 Act.


The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the contents of this press release.

Contact Information