SOURCE: Lava Records

August 24, 2005 10:37 ET

The Click Five's Debut Album "Greetings From Imrie House" Debuts at #15 on the Billboard Top 200

Band's Inaugural Album Makes History as Highest Charting Debut by a New Rock Band in 2005

NEW YORK, NY -- (MARKET WIRE) -- August 24, 2005 -- Lava recording artist The Click Five made chart history today as the highest charting debut by a new rock band in 2005. The band's release, "Greetings From Imrie House," entered the Billboard Top 200 at #15, selling a whopping 51,541 copies. In addition to making chart history, the disc marks the highest charting debut ever by a brand-new Lava artist since the inception of the label in 1995.

"Greetings From Imrie House," fueled by the suit-clad quintet's bona-fide hit single, "Just The Girl," features a catchy blend of retro new wave and power pop, reminiscent of iconic bands such as Cheap Trick, The Beach Boys and The Knack. "Just The Girl" currently ranks as the #1 most downloaded track on iTunes and is officially a Gold-certified digital single. In addition, "Greetings From Imrie House" debuted in the top twenty on the iTunes album chart. "Just The Girl" continues to be a favorite on MTV and Fuse. The track's companion video premiered July 7 on MTV's TRL countdown show, where it remains a staple in the Top 10 and was deemed "Oven Fresh" by rival music network Fuse. In addition, The Click Five will partake in MTV TRL's "Back to School Week" special programming which airs the week of September 5.

The Click Five are celebrating the release of "Greetings From Imrie House" tonight on Jimmy Kimmel Live where they'll perform their hit single "Just The Girl." The show airs on ABC at 12:05am EST & PST /11:05 CST. In addition, The Click Five performance will be broadcast live on Times Square's legendary Jumbotron in New York City at approximately 11:30pm EST time.

"Greetings From Imrie House" pays homage to the band's Boston house on Imrie Street where they lived while writing the album and attending Berklee School of Music. Produced by Mike Denneen (Fountains Of Wayne, Aimee Mann, Howie Day), the album features a few unique collaborations with the likes of KISS front man Paul Stanley and Elliot Easton of The Cars fame. "Stacy's Mom" scribe Adam Schlesinger contributed the only songs not written by The Click Five with "Just The Girl" and "I'll Take My Chances."

The Click Five is Eric Dill on lead vocals, Joe Guese on lead guitar, Ethan Mentzer on bass, Ben Romans on keyboards and Joey Zehr on drums. For up-to-date information, log onto

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact Lava Records publicity:
    Lisbeth Cassaday
    Email Contact

    Amy DeRouen-Nelson
    Email Contact