Stantec Inc.

Stantec Inc.

February 18, 2010 10:32 ET

Conference Call Advisory-Stantec Fourth Quarter and Year-End 2009 Results

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Feb. 18, 2010) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) will be releasing its financial results for the fourth quarter and year-end 2009 on February 25, 2010, at 10:00 AM EDT (8:00 AM MDT).

At 4:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM MDT) on Thursday, February 25, 2010, Bob Gomes, President & CEO, and Dan Lefaivre, Senior Vice President & CFO, will hold a conference call to discuss the fourth quarter and year-end 2009 results. Formal remarks will last about 30 minutes, followed by a structured Q & A for financial analysts.

For all interested investors and the news media, the conference call will be broadcast live and archived in its entirety in the Investors section on

Financial analysts who wish to participate in the conference call are invited to call:

Toll-free: 866-321-8231

Local Toronto: 416-642-5213

Provide the confirmation code 7022473 to the first available operator.

Stantec provides professional consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, surveying, environmental sciences, project management, and project economics for infrastructure and facilities projects. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets in the infrastructure and facilities sector at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through approximately 10,000 employees operating out of more than 130 locations in North America. Stantec trades on the TSX and NYSE under the symbol STN. Stantec is One Team providing Infinite Solutions.

Contact Information