Stantec Inc.
TSX : STN
NYSE : STN

Stantec Inc.

October 30, 2009 11:16 ET

Conference Call Advisory: Stantec Third Quarter 2009 Results

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Oct. 30, 2009) - Stantec (TSX:STN) (NYSE:STN) executives Bob Gomes, President & CEO, and Dan Lefaivre, Senior Vice President & CFO, will hold a conference call to discuss the third quarter 2009 results on Thursday, November 5, 2009, commencing at 4:00 PM EDT (2:00 PM MDT, 1:00 PM PDT). The call will last about 30 minutes. Once Bob and Dan have completed their remarks, a structured Q & A for financial analysts will follow.

For all interested investors and the news media, the conference call will be broadcast live and archived in its entirety in the Investors section on www.stantec.com.

Financial analysts who wish to participate in the earnings conference call are invited to call: 866-321-8231 and provide the confirmation code 4026947 to the first available operator.

Stantec provides professional consulting services in planning, engineering, architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, surveying, environmental sciences, project management, and project economics for infrastructure and facilities projects. We support public and private sector clients in a diverse range of markets in the infrastructure and facilities sector at every stage, from initial concept and financial feasibility to project completion and beyond. Our services are offered through approximately 10,000 employees operating out of more than 130 locations in North America. Stantec trades on the TSX and the NYSE under the symbol STN. Stantec is One Team providing Infinite Solutions.

Contact Information