Shaw Communications Inc.

Shaw Communications Inc.

January 04, 2005 08:30 ET

Conference Call: Shaw Communications 1st Quarter Ending November 30, 2004


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: SHAW COMMUNICATIONS INC.

NYSE SYMBOL: SJR
TSX SYMBOL: SJR.NV.B

JANUARY 4, 2005 - 08:30 ET

Conference Call: Shaw Communications 1st Quarter
Ending November 30, 2004

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Jan. 4, 2005) - Shaw Communications
Inc. (TSX:SJR.NV.B) (NYSE:SJR) :



TO: Analysts/Investors

Press/Media (LISTEN ONLY MODE)

FROM: Steve Wilson, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

SHAW Communications Inc. will be releasing its consolidated results for
the first quarter on January 12th, 2005 at 3:30 pm MST/5:30 pm EST.

A Conference call with Senior Management is scheduled for:

January 13th, 2005 at 1:30 pm MST/3:30 pm EST

Participant Dial In Number: 1-800-525-6384
Please call 5 to 10 minutes before the start

Rebroadcast Number: 1-888-567-0782 Passcode 297155
(available until midnight January 14th)

Please note that you can listen to the live or recorded broadcast at
Q1234.com. If you do not have a RealPlayer or Windows Media Player
installed on your computer, visit Q1234.com in advance of the call for
instructions on how to download it. A copy of the consolidated results
will be also be displayed on the Q1234.com website.


RSVP: angela.haigh@sjrb.ca or Fax: 403-750-7469


TELECONFERENCE REGISTRATION

Name______________________ Company _________________________________


Tel No.______________________

E-mail address:_________________________________________________________

(please provide your e-mail address if you are not already on our lists
and wish to be added)


December 17, 2004


-30-

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
    Shaw Communications Inc.
    (403) 750-4500
    Website: www.shaw.ca