SOURCE: Corrections Corporation of America

Corrections Corporation of America

January 22, 2010 08:30 ET

Corrections Corporation of America Announces Earnings Release and Conference Call Date for Fourth Quarter 2009 Financial Results

NASHVILLE, TN--(Marketwire - January 22, 2010) - Corrections Corporation of America (NYSE: CXW) (CCA) announced today that it will release its 2009 fourth quarter and full-year financial results after the market closes on Tuesday, February 9, 2010.

A live broadcast of Corrections Corporation of America's conference call will begin at 10:00 a.m. central time (11:00 a.m. eastern time) on Wednesday, February 10, 2010, and will be accessible through CCA's website at under the "Webcasts" section of the Investor page. An on-line replay of the call will be archived on our website promptly following the conference call. In addition, there will be a telephonic replay available beginning at 1:00 p.m. central time (2:00 p.m. eastern time) on February 10, 2010, through 10:59 p.m. central time (11:59 p.m. eastern time) on February 17, 2010. To access the telephonic replay, dial 888-203-1112 or 719-457-0820 and enter confirmation number 2545361.

About CCA

CCA is the nation's largest owner and operator of partnership correction and detention facilities and one of the largest prison operators in the United States, behind only the federal government and three states. CCA currently operates 65 facilities, including 44 company-owned facilities, with a total design capacity of approximately 87,000 beds in 19 states and the District of Columbia. CCA specializes in owning, operating and managing prisons and other correctional facilities and providing inmate residential and prisoner transportation services for governmental agencies. In addition to providing the fundamental residential services relating to inmates, our facilities offer a variety of rehabilitation and educational programs, including basic education, religious services, life skills and employment training and substance abuse treatment. These services are intended to reduce recidivism and to prepare inmates for their successful re-entry into society upon their release. CCA also provides health care (including medical, dental and psychiatric services), food services and work and recreational programs.

CCA takes no responsibility for updating the information contained in this press release following the date hereof to reflect events or circumstances occurring after the date hereof or the occurrence of unanticipated events or for any changes or modifications made to this press release or the information contained herein by any third-parties, including, but not limited to, any wire or internet services.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Karin Demler
    Investor Relations