SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

December 05, 2006 14:08 ET

Dirty Heads Join 2006 Rock the Bells Tour Beginning December 8th

BURBANK, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- December 5, 2006 -- Orange County's Dirty Heads will join the world-class hip-hop platform and critically acclaimed annual West Coast Hip-Hop touring festival, Rock the Bells, beginning December 8th in Park City, Utah. This marks the first year for Rock the Bells as a national tour circuit.

"We are stoked and honored to be a part of the first cross-country trek for Rock the Bells," said vocalist Jared Watson.

The band will join hip-hop luminaries Redman, Raekwon, Supernatural, EPMD, Ghostface Killah, and Pharoahe Monch, among others, on this cross-country trek. Rock the Bells will give the Dirty Heads a chance to expose their unique blend of reggae, hip-hop, and punk to a larger audience, all while taking part in spreading the tour's positive message -- Represent, Respect, and Recognize.

The reggae-influenced hip-hop quartet, which includes vocalist/guitarist Dustin Bushnell, vocalist Jared Watson, drummer Jon Olazabal, and DJ Rocky Rock, will release their Warner Bros. Records debut, "Sails to the Wind," in spring 2007 -- which was executive produced by Rob Cavallo (Green Day, My Chemical Romance). DJ Rallo will be filling in for DJ Rocky Rock on this tour.

Dirty Heads upcoming dates on the Rock the Bells tour are as follows:

December 8      Park City, UT       Harry O's
December 9      Denver, CO          Ogden Theatre
December 11     Spokane, WA         The Big Easy
December 12     Vancouver, BC       Plush Nightclub
December 13     Seattle, WA         The Showbox
December 14     Portland, OR        Roseland Theater
December 15     San Jose, CA        Avalon Nightclub
December 16     San Francisco, CA   Mezzanine
December 17     Las Vegas, NV       Empire Ballroom
December 20     Los Angeles, CA     House of Blues
December 21     San Diego, CA       House of Blues
December 22     Anaheim, CA         House of Blues

Contact Information