SOURCE: E1 Music

E1 Music

January 05, 2010 15:41 ET

E1 Music to Release New Live CD/DVD by Legendary Rock Band Pretenders

"Pretenders: Live in London" Will Be Released on February 9th, 2010

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - January 5, 2010) - E1 Music is set to release a new, live CD/DVD by legendary rock band Pretenders, "Pretenders: Live in London," on February 9th, 2010. This electrifying, 100-minute release will be available as a CD with a Bonus DVD, as well as a standalone Blu-ray disc. The Pretenders -- Chrissie Hynde, Martin Chambers, James Walbourne, Nick Wilkinson, and Eric Heywood -- perform their biggest hits, including "Kid," "Back On The Chain Gang," "Middle Of The Road," "Brass In Pocket" and many more. The DVD & Blu-ray feature 24 live tracks. "Pretenders: Live in London" captures the band's energy at its purest form.

With millions of albums sold and their place in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame solidified, the Pretenders are a special band with a special place in history. "Pretenders: Live in London" captures one of their many electrifying performances from their 2009 world tour.

Produced by FogoLabs, the concert was filmed at O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire by Grammy and Emmy Award winning producers and directors Pierre & Francois Lamoureux. The video was shot without the use of cranes, dollies or steadicams to create movement. Instead it is about the band, giving it all and not holding back any as they do any night when they hit the stage. The filmmakers' objective was to stay out the way and capture it within the frame. The band played brilliantly that night and what can be heard & seen on this release is an honest reproduction of that moment in time. There are no overdubs made to the music and no fake crowd noises added. The editing is made to savor moments and the music was mixed and mastered for it to breathe.

Track Listing:

1.  Boots Of Chinese Plastic
2.  Don't Cut Your Hair
3.  Talk Of The Town
4.  Message Of Love*
5.  Kid
6.  The Nothing Maker
7.  Don't Lose Faith In Me
8.  Back On The Chain Gang
9.  Love's A Mystery
10. Rosalee
11. I Go To Sleep*
12. Don't Get Me Wrong
13. Tequila
14. Stop Your Sobbing
15. Day After Day
16. Cuban Slide
17. Break Up The Concrete*
18. Thumbelina*
19. Middle Of The Road
20. The Wait
21. Tattooed Love Boys
22. Precious
23. I'll Stand By You
24. Brass In Pocket


For more information, go to or

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries. The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution. These businesses collectively represent E1's extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution. E1's content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks.

Contact Information

  • For more information, contact
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    516-484-1000 x279
    Email Contact