SOURCE: Evergreen Systems

October 05, 2007 09:50 ET

Evergreen Systems Announces October 16 Webinar on IT Change Management

STERLING, VA--(Marketwire - October 5, 2007) - Evergreen Systems (http://www.evergreensys.com/), a leader in the area of ITIL, ITSM and ITAM consulting, announced today that it will offer a webinar in conjunction with HP on change management.

Register now by clicking through on this link:

"Taking Change Management from Firefighting to Fire Prevention"

The webinar's emphasis will be on examining the impact of change management (http://www.evergreensys.com/services/consulting/changemgt/) on the business and applying best practices and a configuration management database (CMDB) in order to improve IT infrastructure's return on investment. The webinar will cover:

--  best practices for gaining consistency and control over the change
    management lifecycle with workflow analysis, automated change workflow and
    a holistic view of all change requests.
--  how to accelerate change while controlling its rising complexity
    without increased cost or risk.
--  methods for increasing change advisory board (CAB) efficiency and
    effectiveness.
--  real-world case studies on how customers changed the impact of changes
    on the business.
--  a demo of HP's integrated change management/CMDB capabilities.
    

The webinar will offer users the tools and skills to help move from a reactive (firefighting) change management approach toward a proactive (fire prevention) methodology. These include:

--  standardizing the change management process;
--  analyzing and automating its associated workflow;
--  decreasing risk though predicting CI collision impact for high-risk
    changes;
--  controlling the rising complexity of change.
    

Each attendee will receive his or her choice of a sample change management manual or a copy of Evergreen's popular white paper, "The Business Case for Change and Configuration Management and the CMDB."

Presenters and times are listed below:

Hosts: Evergreen Systems and HP
Date: Tuesday, October 16
Time: 10:00 a.m. (PDT) 11:00 a.m. (MDT) 12:00 p.m. (CDT) 1:00 p.m. (EDT)
Presenters: Don Casson, CEO, Evergreen Systems; Joe Koester, VP, Evergreen
Systems; Michael Eckhoff, area manager, IT Service Management, Software, HP

Those interested in participating may register at the change management and CMDB webinar link below:

"Taking Change Management from Firefighting to Fire Prevention"

Leaders in insurance, finance, healthcare and retail rely on Evergreen Systems to address today's major business challenges, including making best practices in ITIL, ITAM and ITSM operable; understanding and organizing IT assets for better planning and execution; developing automated, streamlined compliance processes; and maximizing benefit through Change, Configuration and Asset Management.

Contact Information