SOURCE: FLIR Systems, Inc.

September 27, 2007 16:05 ET

FLIR Systems to Release Third Quarter Results on Thursday, October 25, 2007; WebCast Set for 9:00 a.m. ET (6:00 a.m. PT)

PORTLAND, OR--(Marketwire - September 27, 2007) - FLIR Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: FLIR) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the Third Quarter ended September 30, 2007 at approximately 7:30 a.m. ET (4:30 a.m. PT) on Thursday, October 25, 2007. FLIR Systems has scheduled a conference call at 9:00 a.m. ET (6:00 a.m. PT) that morning to discuss its results for the quarter.

A simultaneous WebCast of the conference call may be accessed online from the Calendar of Events link at the investor relations page of www.FLIR.com. A replay will be available after 1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT) at this same Internet address. For a telephone replay, dial (800) 642-1687, reservation #1530535 after 1:00 p.m. ET.

About FLIR Systems

FLIR Systems, Inc. is a world leader in the design, manufacture and marketing of thermal imaging and stabilized camera systems for a wide variety of thermography and imaging applications including condition monitoring, research and development, manufacturing process control, airborne observation and broadcast, search and rescue, drug interdiction, surveillance and reconnaissance, navigation safety, border and maritime patrol, environmental monitoring and ground-based security. Visit the company's web site at www.FLIR.com.

Contact Information

  • Company contact:
    Tony Trunzo
    FLIR Systems, Inc.
    (503) 498-3547
    www.flir.com