Serenic Corporation
TSX VENTURE : SER

Serenic Corporation

April 29, 2010 03:00 ET

Free Serenic Webcast Highlights Nonprofit Software Innovations

Nonprofits and NGOs in Africa Can Learn About the Power of Financial Analysis With Multiple Currency and Language Capabilities Provided by Serenic Navigator

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 29, 2010) - Serenic Corporation (TSX VENTURE:SER), ("Serenic" or the "Corporation"), a leading publisher of financial management and business operations software for nonprofits, international non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and the public sector, will host a free webcast May 6 on "Financial Analysis, Multiple Currencies and Multiple Languages with Serenic Navigator."

The 60-minute webcast features Serenic Navigator 2009 certified for Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2009, which is the leading integrated financial management software solution for NGOs and nonprofits across the globe. Register online at http://www.serenic.com/events/webcasts.aspx for the free web event held Thursday, May 6, at:

  • (Africa) 3 p.m. SAST / 4 p.m. EAT
  •  (Europe) 1 p.m. GMT / 2 p.m. CET / 3 p.m. EET
  •  (USA) 7 a.m. CST

Serenic Navigator 2009 includes a new User Interface that leverages personalized Role Centers and offers a dramatically enhanced User Experience. Intuitive system navigation and task management tools help automatically balance funds and fund classes, handle multiple languages and multiple currencies, and assist with awards and grants lifecycle management. Personalized Role Centers present specific information based on employees' job functions to help users easily prioritize tasks and quickly make informed business decisions.

"Customers already using Serenic Navigator 2009 find its intuitive system navigation and task management tools are fueling productivity," said Serenic CEO and President Randy Keith. "The webcast will demonstrate how organizations can increase operational efficiency, manage cash flow, secure new funding, and generate detailed financial reports – all with minimal training time."

Read case studies at www.serenic.com/ngo/casestudies.aspx about how Partners in Health and other NGOs have benefitted from implementing Serenic Navigator. Click to learn more about Send it South, Serenic's partner in South Africa, at www.serenic.com/pdf/press/Send-it-South.pdf, and about Techno Brain, Ltd., Serenic's partner based in Tanzania, at www.serenic.com/pdf/press/PR2007-20-Techno-Brain.pdf.

About Serenic Corporation
Serenic Corporation is an industry-leading publisher of software products that satisfy the sophisticated functionality requirements of nonprofit organizations, NGOs, and government agencies. Serenic delivers highly scalable software solutions which serve the needs of an international clientele, regardless of their size. Our multi-language and multi-currency capabilities allow us to meet the unique requirements for accounting and operational systems that must be implemented in multiple locations throughout the world. Additional information is available at www.serenic.com.

Company and product names mentioned herein may be trademarks and/or registered trademarks of their respective owners.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

By Randy Keith

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this press release.

Contact Information

  • Serenic Corporation
    Randy Keith
    President and CEO
    (303) 980-6007
    or
    Serenic Corporation
    Linda Nicholson
    Vice President of Marketing
    (877) 737-3642, Ext. 105
    lnicholson@serenic.com
    www.serenic.com