SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

Warner Bros. Records

August 27, 2010 10:19 ET

GOO GOO DOLLS to Perform Exclusive Acoustic Concert Live on Sirius XM's The Coffee House Channel From LA's Troubadour

The Tonight Show With Jay Leno Confirmed for Sept 1

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - August 27, 2010) -  GOO GOO DOLLS celebrate the release of their brand new Warner Bros. Records studio album, SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US, by performing a special show for an edition of Coffee House Live for SIRIUS XM listeners, on Aug 31, at 3:00 PM PT on The Coffee House, SIRIUS channel 30 and XM channel 51. The Coffee House Live special will feature the band performing songs from their newest album as well as chart-topping hits from their illustrious and acclaimed tenure as one of America's most enduring and endearing forces in rock. The performance will be broadcast live from the legendary club, The Troubadour, in Los Angeles, CA in front of a live audience of SIRIUS XM listeners.

Coffee House Live features intimate performances by top singer-songwriters and iconic artists. Recent performances have included Indigo Girls, Jack Johnson, David Gray, Jewel and John Mayer. The weekly show airs Thursdays at 12:00 pm ET and rebroadcasts at 12:00 am ET.  

Starting the day before, on Aug 30, both AOL Music and MSN Music will feature full streams of the complete SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US album for one week only.

And on Tues, Aug 31, the GOOS will be participating in a live UStream session from noon to 12:45 PT. Fans will be able to chat live with the band and ask them questions about the new album and tour on the day that SOMETHING FOR THE REST OF US is released. Go to: www.UStream.tv/channel/googoodolls.

Then on Sep 1, GOO GOO DOLLS will perform their new single "Home," live on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Tune in to NBC stations at 11:35PM PT/ET, 10:35PM CT.

Confirmed tour dates as follows:

Tues Aug 24 Morrison, CO     Red Rocks Amphitheater
Thurs Aug 26 Concord, CA     Sleep Train Pavilion
Sat Aug 28 Phoenix, AZ     Dodge Theatre
Sun Aug 29 Los Angeles, CA     Greek Theatre
Sun Sept 5 Mount Pearl, NL     Glacier Concert Park
Tues Sept 28 Syracuse, NY     Crouse Hinds
Wed Sept 29 Kingston, RI     Ryan Center (URI)
Sat Oct 2 Oxford, OH     Millett Hall (Miami Univ.)
Sun Oct 3 Madison, WI     Overture Hall
Tues Oct 5 Ft Wayne, IN     Embassy Theatre
Wed Oct 6 Toledo, OH     Stranahan
Thurs Oct 7 Indianapolis, IN     Murat Theatre
Sun Oct 10 Green Bay, WI     Weidner Center (UWGB)
Mon Oct 11 Sioux Falls, SD     Augustana College
Fri Oct 15 Myrtle Beach, SC     House of Blues
Sat Oct 16 Chattanooga, TN     Tivoli Theatre
Mon Oct 18 Montclair, NJ     Wellmont Theatre
Tues Oct 19 University Park, PA     Eisenhower Hall
Wed Oct 20 Kingston, NY     Ulster PAC
Sat Oct 23 Latrobe, PA     St Vincent College
Sun Oct 24 Mansfield, PA     Decker Gymnasium (Mansfield College)
Tues Oct 26 Portland, ME     State Theatre
Thurs Oct 28 Fairfield, CT     Pitt Center (Sacred Heart)
Fri Oct 29 Baltimore, MD     Reitz Arena (Loyola College)
Sat Oct 30 Salamanca, NY     Seneca Allegany Casino

Overseas dates:

Sun Nov 7 Glasgow, UK O2 Academy
Mon Nov 8 Newcastle, UK O2 Academy
Tues Nov 9 Leeds, UK O2 Academy
Thurs Nov 11 Birmingham, UK O2 Academy
Fri Nov 12 Manchester, UK Academy
Sat Nov 13 London, UK Brixton Academy
Mon Nov 15 Norwich, UK U.E.A.
Tues Nov 16 Bristol, UK O2 Academy
Wed Nov 17 Leicester, UK O2 Academy

Interviews are available now. For further information contact Warner Bros. Records Publicity:

National: Rick Gershon (818) 953-3473 / rick.gershon@wbr.com
Regional/Tour Press: TJ Tauriello (818) 953-3311 / tj.tauriello@wbr.com

Sirius XM Radio Contact: Samantha Bowman 212 901 6644 samantha.bowman@siriusxm.com 

www.myspace.com/googoodolls
www.googoodolls.com

Documents and/or Photos available for this release:

Photo credit: Kurt Iswarienko

To view supporting documents and/or photos, go to www.enr-corp.com/pressroom and enter Release ID: 268341