SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

Warner Bros. Records

October 05, 2010 10:06 ET

Goo Goo Dolls Break Own Record for Most Top 10 Singles on Billboard/BDS Adult Top 40 Chart

"Home" -- Debut Single From New Album Something For The Rest Of Us -- Is Rock Band's 14th Top 10 Hit

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - October 5, 2010) - Best-selling rock band GOO GOO DOLLS have bested their own record for the most Top 10 singles in the history of Billboard's Nielsen BDS-based Adult Top 40 chart, which launched in March 1996. The band, singer-guitarist Johnny Rzeznik, bassist Robby Takac, and drummer Mike Malinin, has notched its 14th Top 10 hit with "Home," the debut single from GOO GOO DOLLS' new album Something For The Rest Of Us.

Rzeznik, a recipient of the Songwriters Hall of Fame Hal David Starlight Award, has penned a series of chart-topping Hot AC hits beginning in 1995 with the No. 1's "Name," "Iris," and "Slide," followed by "Black Balloon," "Broadway," "Here is Gone," "Big Machine," "Sympathy," "Better Days," "Stay With You," and "Let Love In."

The potent, melody-minded Something For The Rest Of Us, which debuted at No. 7 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, has earned raves from such media outlets as Billboard and USA Today, which praise the heft of Rzeznik's songwriting as he addresses the emotional fallout from economic upheaval, war, and a 24-hour news cycle on society.

GOO GOO DOLLS are currently on the road supporting Something For The Rest of Us. Remaining tour dates are as follows.

Tues Oct 5 Ft Wayne, IN Embassy Theatre
Wed Oct 6 Toledo, OH Stranahan
Thurs Oct 7 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre
Sun Oct 10 Green Bay, WI Weidner Center (UWGB)
Mon Oct 11 Sioux Falls, SD Augustana College
Fri Oct 15 Myrtle Beach, SC House of Blues
Sat Oct 16 Chattanooga, TN Tivoli Theatre
Mon Oct 18 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theatre
Tues Oct 19 University Park, PA Eisenhower Hall
Wed Oct 20 Kingston, NY Ulster PAC
Sat Oct 23 Latrobe, PA St Vincent College
Sun Oct 24 Mansfield, PA Decker Gymnasium (Mansfield College)
Tues Oct 26 Portland, ME State Theatre
Thurs Oct 28 Fairfield, CT Pitt Center (Sacred Heart)
Fri Oct 29 Baltimore, MD Reitz Arena (Loyola College)
Sat Oct 30 Salamanca, NY Seneca Allegany Casino

Interviews are available now. For further information contact Warner Bros. Records Publicity:
National: Rick Gershon (818) 953-3473 / rick.gershon@wbr.com
Regional/Tour Press: TJ Tauriello (818) 953-3311 / tj.tauriello@wbr.com

www.myspace.com/googoodolls
www.googoodolls.com

Documents and/or Photos available for this release:

Photo Credit: Kurt Iswarienko

To view supporting documents and/or photos, go to www.enr-corp.com/pressroom and enter Release ID: 272979