SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

September 19, 2006 17:04 ET

Goo Goo Dolls to Play Free Concert as Part of Superdome Official Re-Opening and Football Festival September 25

BURBANK, CA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- September 19, 2006 -- This Monday, September 25, 2006, one of America's favorite rock & roll bands will help welcome the New Orleans Saints back home to the Superdome in New Orleans, Louisiana. After a year of unprecedented challenges, the Saints will go marching back into the Superdome for the first time since Hurricane Katrina on Monday with day-long festivities and pre-game activities. The events will precede the Atlanta Falcons-Saints game on ESPN at 7:30 PM CT (5:30 PM PT, 8:30 PM ET).

To celebrate the event, THE GOO GOO DOLLS will perform just prior to the official opening of the Superdome, slated for 4:15 PM CT at Gate "C." As part of their one-hour concert, they will perform their hit single "Better Days," from their new Warner Bros. Records album "LET LOVE IN." "Better Days" served as a theme song for many throughout the Gulf Coast region in the weeks following the hurricane. "Being part of this event means a lot to us," says bassist Robby Takac. "We're excited to be back in one of our favorite cities to play a free show for our fans in New Orleans."

The free festival held on the Plaza level of the Superdome concourse will open at 3:00 PM for ticket holders and the general public. Hosted by the Saints, the festival will also feature two local acts, Storyville Jazz Band and The Rebirth Brass Band, plus elements from the NFL Experience, free for everyone attending. For those viewing at home on TV, The Goo Goo Dolls performance of "Better Days" will air live nationally on the ESPN Network. Check local listings for details.

www.googoodolls.com

Contact Information