Ontario's NDP

Ontario's NDP

October 09, 2007 16:13 ET

Howard Hampton Spends Election Day in Fort Frances

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Oct. 9, 2007) - NDP Leader Howard Hampton will spend election day, October 10, in his home riding of Kenora-Rainy River. He will vote in the morning, and when the polls close he will join supporters at an election night celebration in Fort Frances.



9 a.m. CST/10 a.m. EST Mr. Hampton votes
Robert Moore Public School
528 Second Street E.,
Fort Frances, ON

8 p.m. CST/9 p.m. EST Election Night Celebration
La Place Rendez-Vous Hotel
1201 Idylwild Drive
Fort Frances, ON


Editors, producers and reporters are encouraged to reserve their spots for election night as early as possible by calling NDP Election Night Co-ordinator Laura Ziemba (416) 712-0412 or NDP Tour Director Marla DiCandia (416) 591-5455 X 295

Contact Information

  • Media Inquiries:
    Ontario's NDP
    In Fort Frances - Marion Nader
    (416) 452-9644
    or
    Media Inquiries:
    Ontario's NDP
    In Toronto - Richard Overgaard
    (416) 591-8637 ext 268