Inspiration Mining Corporation

Inspiration Mining Corporation

August 07, 2009 10:15 ET

Inspiration Mining Corporation: Election of New Directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 7, 2009) - Inspiration Mining Corporation (the "Corporation") (TSX:ISM)(FRANKFURT:OI8) is pleased to announce that shareholders representing over 55% of the issued and outstanding capital submitted proxies for voting at the Corporation's Annual General Meeting held on August 6, 2009.

At the meeting, shareholders reappointed the Corporation's auditors for another term as well as elected Messieurs Miller, Brugh and Davis as directors for another year. In addition, the shareholders elected the following new directors:

Ian Stewart - Mr. Stewart co-founded and was the Managing Director of Stratacon Inc., the largest sub-metering company in Canada in 1996 and finalized a sale of the company to the Consumers Water Heater Income Fund in August 2008.

Stewart Jackson - Mr. Jackson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer and a director of Acero-Martin Exploration Inc. since April 2008. Mr. Jackson holds a Professional Geologist designation as well as a Ph.D. from the University of Alberta. Prior to which he was a self-employed business consultant and an officer and director of a number of publicly listed companies in Canada and Europe.

The Corporation would like to thank those shareholders for sending in their proxies and participating in the meeting.

The Corporation is a public junior mining company exploring for nickel deposits on its Langmuir property near Timmins, Ontario, as well as gold-copper on the Barton Syndicate Dry Fork property in Utah.

The TSX has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information