Extra Awards

Extra Awards

June 09, 2009 10:28 ET

John Farquhar to Co-Chair 20th Edition of the Extra Awards

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - June 9, 2009) - John Farquhar, President and Chief Creative Officer, Wild Mouse Advertising (Toronto) and Richard Nadeau, Director, Creative Product, BOS (Montreal), Extra Awards Co-chairs, are pleased to announce the judging panel for the 2009 Extra Awards competition. As this year marks the Extras 20th anniversary, a special team of previous Co-Chairs and an honourary judge are on deck to help celebrate.

John Farquhar, Wild Mouse Advertising, Toronto (2000 Co-Chair)
Richard Nadeau, BOS, Montreal (2004 Co-Chair)

Marc Fortin, lg2, Montreal (Co-Winning Agency, 2009 Grand Prix Crea -
Honourary Judge)
Luc Perreault, Allard Johnson Communications, Montreal (2006 Co-Chair)
Randy Stein, Grip Limited, Toronto (2002 Co-Chair)
Nancy Vonk, Ogilvy & Mather, Toronto (2005 Co-Chair)

"I'm honored the CNA has asked me to co-chair the 20th anniversary year of the Extras. They've had first rate work in the show over those years and I know the judges will hold to that standard this year." said John Farquhar.

To mark their 20th anniversary this year, the Extra Awards culled over 100 "Ads that Made the News", creative that turned heads, got people talking and, in a few cases, literally made the news - and they created an exhibit that is travelling cross-country to newspapers, industry events, colleges and universities. All of the ads, including some "Feature" ads that appear with commentary from the original creative team, can be viewed online at www.extraextra.ca

Deadline for submissions is June 30th. The Extras are hosted by the Canadian Newspaper Association, the voice of Canada's newspaper industry. For more information, please visit our website at www.extraextra.ca.

Contact Information