SOURCE: Key Technology, Inc.

April 23, 2008 11:30 ET

Key Technology Announces Fiscal 2008 Second Quarter Results Conference Call Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 1:30 p.m. PDT

WALLA WALLA, WA--(Marketwire - April 23, 2008) - Key Technology, Inc. (NASDAQ: KTEC) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the fiscal 2008 second quarter, ended March 31, 2008, at approximately 5:00 a.m. PDT (8:00 a.m. EDT) on Thursday, May 1, 2008. The Company has scheduled a conference call at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) that day to discuss the results for the quarter. All shareholders and other interested persons are invited to participate in the call.

Conference Call:
Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT)
 Dial-in Numbers:   877-407-8033 (Toll Free)
                    201-689-8033 (International)

Audio Webcast:
Thursday, May 1, 2008 at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT)
 Website Access     http://www.investorcalendar.com/IC/CEPage.asp?ID=128196

Replay Information:
 Replay Numbers:    877-660-6853 (Toll Free)
                    201-612-7415 (International)
 Replay Passcodes:  Account #:  286
                    Conference ID #: 271324
 Replay Expiration: May 15, 2008

About Key Technology

Key Technology, Inc., headquartered in Walla Walla, Washington, is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacture of process automation systems for the food processing and industrial markets. The Company's products integrate electro-optical inspection and sorting, specialized conveying and product preparation equipment, which allow processors to improve quality, increase yield and reduce cost. Key has manufacturing facilities in Washington, Oregon, and the Netherlands, and worldwide sales and service coverage.

Note: News releases and other information on Key Technology, Inc. can be accessed at www.key.net.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Cathy Burlingame
    Investor Relations
    Key Technology, Inc.
    509-529-2161