S-VOX/VisionTV

S-VOX/VisionTV

November 06, 2007 11:26 ET

Lifestyle, Information Programming From Retirement Living TV Available in Canada Exclusively on One: The Body, Mind & Spirit Channel

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Nov. 6, 2007) - Canadian viewers can watch programming from Retirement Living TV (RLTV) exclusively on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel.

Programs from RLTV air Mondays to Fridays in two separate two-hour blocks: one starting at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT, the other at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

Maryland-based Retirement Living TV offers lifestyle and information programming for viewers aged 55 and up. Its unique content offering is currently available in more than 28 million U.S. homes.

In April 2007, multimedia content provider S-VOX signed a deal to introduce RLTV's programming to Canadians on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel, a digital service for viewers interested in wellness and spiritual health. One is available through all major cable and satellite distributors across Canada, and has more than 900,000 subscriber households.

The following is the RLTV program lineup on One: the Body, Mind & Spirit channel:

The Prudent Advisor

Mondays to Fridays at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT, 30 mins.

This informative series introduces viewers to common-sense ways of getting the most for their money, in everything from health care to travel. With hosts John Palmer (longtime White House correspondent for NBC News), Lea Thompson (a former investigative reporter for NBC) and Karen Gibbs (a veteran of PBS, FOX News and CNBC).

Healthline

Mondays to Fridays at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT, 30 mins.

The healthier you are, the more you can enjoy life. Kevin J. Soden, M.D., a frequent guest on NBC's The Today Show, hosts this health and medical program dedicated to equipping viewers with the tools to take better control of their own health care.

The Voice

Mondays to Fridays at noon ET/9 a.m. ET, 60 mins.

Ed Beimfohr and Margaux St. Ledger host this talk series highlighting issues that matter to viewers 55-plus, from spirituality to healthy relationships.

The Daily Apple

Mondays to Fridays at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, 60 mins.

This magazine program, hosted by renowned author and speaker Alexis Abramson, explores the wellness issues that viewers face every day, from exercise to mental health.

Healthline

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, 30 mins.

See 11:30 a.m. above.

Retired & Wired

Thursdays, starting Oct. 18, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT

Can't tell your HDTV from your USB? Never fear. This new series is designed to make today's dizzying array of consumer technologies comprehensible to the 55-plus audience - and to the rest of us, too. Host Bill Rafferty and correspondents Stan Bunger, Tricia Springer and Jeremy Make offer user-friendly advice on getting the most out of new high-tech gadgets, from plasma TVs to talking thermometers.

The Art of Living

Mondays to Fridays at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, 30 mins.

This inspiring series celebrates ordinary people who have re-invented themselves in extraordinary ways, from a surgeon who has become a painter to an accountant who has pursued his passion for car racing.

One: the Body, Mind & Spirit Channel, an S-VOX company, offers unique programming from around the world devoted to wellness, personal growth and spiritual health. Visit One online at: www.onebodymindspirit.com.

Retirement Living TV (www.rl.tv), a network dedicated to informing, involving, and inspiring people aged 55 and over, was launched in September 2006. Retirement Living TV is comprised of shows covering topics including health, lifestyle, finance, and politics. The Retirement Living TV network roots are in Erickson Retirement Communities, the National Institutes of Health, non-profit research foundations, the Erickson School of Aging Studies at University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC), and leading gerontologists across the country. RLTV is committed to changing the perception on aging, and strives to develop innovative and entertaining television for a mature viewing audience.

Contact Information

  • Media Contacts:
    David Todd
    Media Relations Manager
    (416) 368-3194, ext. 207
    Email: dtodd@s-vox.com