Lundin Mining Corporation
TSX : LUN
OMX : LUMI
NYSE : LMC

Lundin Mining Corporation

July 31, 2008 09:30 ET

Lundin Mining to Release the Second Quarter Report Thursday August 7, 2008

Telephone Conference to be held on August 7 at 11:30 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST), 17:30 Central European Time (CET), 08:30 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - July 31, 2008) - Lundin Mining Corporation (TSX:LUN)(NYSE:LMC)(OMX:LUMI)("Lundin Mining" or the "Company") announces that the interim report for the second quarter of 2008 will be published August 7, 2008.

The report will be published around 15:30 CET (09:30 EST, 06:30 PST) August 7, 2008.

The Company will hold a telephone conference with an interactive presentation at 17:30 CET (11:30 AM EST, 08:30 AM PST) August 7, 2008.

Please call in 10 minutes before the conference starts and stay on the line (an operator will be available to assist you).

Call-in number for the conference call (North America): +1 718 354 1388

Call-in number for the conference call (Europe): +46(0)8 5352 6407

To take part of the interactive presentation, please log on using this direct link:

www.livemeeting.com/cc/premconfeurope/join?id=4616771&role=attend&pw=pw3541

Or visit the website www.euvisioncast.com and login using the following:

Meeting ID: 4616771

Meeting Password: pw3541

The presentation slideshow will be available in PDF format for download from the Lundin Mining website www.lundinmining.com on August 7, 2008.

A replay of the telephone conference will be available approximately one hour after the completion of the conference and until August 14, 2008.

Replay number in Europe is: +46 (0)8 5876 9441

North America: +1-718-354 1112

To access the recording, please enter access code: 4616771#

Contact Information

  • Lundin Mining Corporation
    Sophia Shane
    Investor Relations, North America
    (604) 689-7842
    or
    Lundin Mining Corporation
    Robert Eriksson
    Corporate Communications, Europe
    +46-701-11 26 15
    Website: www.lundinmining.com