Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

August 18, 2009 07:00 ET

MEDIA ADVISORY-Cineplex Entertainment's Next Metropolitan Opera Summer Series Performance: La Fille du Regiment on Saturday, August 22nd

Children ages 3-13 get in FREE!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 18, 2009) -



WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN) is pleased to announce that The
Metropolitan Opera Summer Series continues with Donizetti's La Fille
du Regiment this Saturday, August 22nd at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST
and 10 am PST.

La Fille du Regiment marks the fifth performance of the season as
part of The Metropolitan Opera Summer Series, featuring six of the
most popular performances shown at Cineplex Entertainment theatres
from the past seasons of The Met: Live in HD series. The
performances will be shown in high-definition at select Cineplex
Entertainment theatres across the country.

Donizetti's comic opera stars Natalie Dessay as Marie, Juan Diego
Florez as Tonio, Felicity Palmer as the Marquise of Berkenfield,
Alessandro Corbelli as Sulpice and Marian Seldes in the speaking
role of the Duchess of Krakenthorp. Marco Armiliato conducts.

Tickets are available online at www.cineplex.com/events as well as
at participating theatre box offices. General admission is
$9.95 + tax and children ages 3-13 are FREE!

WHEN: Saturday, August 22nd at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST

WHERE: For more information, showtimes and participating locations, visit
www.cineplex.com/events.


Contact Information