SOURCE: ADP

ADP

January 25, 2010 10:35 ET

Media Advisory: ADP Webinar Showcases Core HR System Strategies for Success

Aberdeen Group and ADP Clients Discuss the Challenges and Opportunities Facing Organizations Seeking a Streamlined and Strategic HR System

ROSELAND, NJ--(Marketwire - January 25, 2010) -

What:   ADP®, a leading provider of HR, payroll and benefits administration, will host a complimentary webinar about how core HR systems drive HR strategies. Jayson Saba, Senior Research Associate from the research firm Aberdeen Group, will present findings from Aberdeen's Core HR Systems study. The study queried more than 180 organizations, 50 of whom use ADP as their primary core HR system.
     
    The session will discuss how organizations can control costs of their HR function in the face of economic pressure and become more strategic amidst competitive pressures. Key highlights will include:
      Review of external pressures driving the focus on core HR
      The top three strategic HR actions organizations can take
      Due diligence criteria for organizations to consider when looking for a complete core HR system
     
    ADP clients Acelero Learning and E.W. Scripps Company will share how they determined the need for core HR solutions, how their organizations used technology solutions to handle the tactical elements of their HR data management, and how they delivered positive ROI for their organizations.
     
    Attendees of the webinar will receive a free copy of the Aberdeen research paper: Core HR Systems: ADP Clients Demonstrate Payroll Excellence.
     
When:   Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 2:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm CT, 12:00 pm MT and 11:00 am PT
     
Where:   Organizations with more than 1,000 employees register for this complimentary Webinar by visiting: http://www.nationalaccounts.adp.com/forms/AberdeenWebinar
     
    Organizations with less than 1,000 employees register for this complimentary Webinar by visiting: http://majoraccounts.solutions.adpinfo.com/forms/10_01_28_Aberdeen

About ADP

Automatic Data Processing, Inc. (NASDAQ: ADP), with nearly $9 billion in revenue and about 570,000 clients, is one of the world's largest providers of business outsourcing solutions. Leveraging 60 years of experience, ADP offers the widest range of HR, payroll, tax and benefits administration solutions from a single source. ADP's easy-to-use solutions for employers provide superior value to companies of all types and sizes. ADP is also a leading provider of integrated computing solutions to auto, truck, motorcycle, marine and recreational vehicle dealers throughout the world. For more information about ADP or to contact a local ADP sales office, phone 1.800.225.5237 or visit the company's Web site at www.ADP.com.

Contact Information