SOURCE: Active Endpoints, Inc.

Active Endpoints, Inc.

February 01, 2010 15:58 ET

Media Advisory: Alfresco Software CTO to Be Guest on "CTO Tuesdays" Podcast

WALTHAM, MA--(Marketwire - February 1, 2010) -

WHAT: John Newton, CTO of Alfresco Software, will make a guest appearance on Active Endpoints' podcast "CTO Tuesdays." "CTO Tuesdays," presented weekly by Active Endpoints' CTO Michael Rowley, tackles a single technical topic relating to business process management (BPM) technology in 30 minutes or less, followed by an interactive panel discussion.

Designed to be educational rather than a product demonstration, "CTO Tuesdays" strives to increase understanding of important new technologies and standards that are driving the adoption of BPM.

Active Endpoints is honored to welcome John Newton as the first guest CTO to present on "CTO Tuesdays." Newton is the CTO and chairman of Alfresco Software, Inc., a leader in open source enterprise content management (ECM) systems.

Newton's talk is titled "Content Management and Business Process Management Suites (BPMS) Working Together." The talk will cover how ECM and BPM can be linked using the Content Management Interoperability Standard (CMIS).

WHEN: Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 12pm ET, 9am PT, 17:00 GMT

WHERE: Register online at Access the replay at and the RSS feed for the podcast at There is no registration fee to attend "CTO Tuesdays" live or access the replays.

WHO: Project managers, enterprise architects, process developers, journalists and analysts interested in how standards can be applied to harness the power of both BPM and ECM.

Contact Information