Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

September 01, 2009 07:00 ET

Media Advisory: Cineplex Entertainment's Final Metropolitan Opera Summer Series Performance: La Boheme on Saturday, September 5th

Children ages 3-13 get in FREE!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 1, 2009) - Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN) -



WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment is pleased to announce that The Metropolitan
Opera Summer Series concludes with Puccini's La Boheme this
Saturday, September 5th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST.

La Boheme marks the sixth and final performance from The
Metropolitan Opera Summer Series, featuring six of the most popular
performances shown at Cineplex Entertainment theatres from the past
seasons of The Met: Live in HD series. The performance will be shown
in high-definition at select Cineplex Entertainment theatres across
the country.

Franco Zeffirelli's production of Puccini's La Boheme features
Angela Gheorghiu as Mimi, Ramon Vargas as Rodolfo, Ainhoa Arteta as
Musetta, Ludovic Tezier as Marcello, Quinn Kelsey as Schaunard, Oren
Gradus as Colline and Paul Plishka in the dual roles of Benoit and
Alcindoro. Nicola Luisotti conducts.

Tickets are available online at www.cineplex.com/events as well as
at participating theatre box offices. General admission is
$9.95 + tax and children ages 3-13 are FREE!

WHEN: Saturday, September 5th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST

WHERE: For more information, showtimes and participating locations, visit
www.cineplex.com/events.

Contact Information