Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

July 21, 2009 07:00 ET

Media Advisory-Cineplex Entertainment's Next Metropolitan Opera Summer Series Performance: Eugene Onegin on Saturday, July 25th

Children ages 3-13 get in FREE!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - July 21, 2009) - Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN)



WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment is pleased to announce that The Metropolitan
Opera Summer Series continues with Tchaikovsky's Eugene Onegin this
Saturday, July 25th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST.

Eugene Onegin marks the third performance of the season as part of
The Metropolitan Opera Summer Series, featuring six of the most
popular performances shown at Cineplex Entertainment theatres from
the past seasons of The Met: Live in HD series. The performances
will be shown in high-definition at select Cineplex Entertainment
theatres across the country.

Valery Gergiev conducts Tchaikovsky's most beloved opera with
Russian baritone Dmitri Hvorostovsky in the title role opposite
Renee Fleming as Tatiana, with tenor Ramon Vargas as Lenski.

Advance tickets are now available online at www.cineplex.com/events
as well as at participating theatre box offices. General admission
is $9.95 + tax and children ages 3-13 are FREE!

WHEN: Saturday, July 25th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST

WHERE: For more information, showtimes and participating locations, visit
www.cineplex.com/events.



Contact Information