Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

August 04, 2009 09:47 ET

Media Advisory-Cineplex Entertainment's Next Metropolitan Opera Summer Series Performance: Il Barbiere di Siviglia (The Barber Of Seville) on Saturday, August 8th

Children ages 3-13 get in FREE!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 4, 2009) - Cineplex Entertainment (TSX:CGX.UN) -



WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment is pleased to announce that The Metropolitan
Opera Summer Series continues with Rossini's Il Barbiere di
Siviglia this Saturday, August 8th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and
10 am PST.

Il Barbiere di Siviglia marks the fourth performance of the season
as part of The Metropolitan Opera Summer Series, featuring six of
the most popular performances shown at Cineplex Entertainment
theatres from the past seasons of The Met: Live in HD series.
The performances will be shown in high-definition at select
Cineplex Entertainment theatres across the country.

Rossini's Il Barbiere di Siviglia, in a production by Tony
Award-winning director Bartlett Sher, features Joyce DiDonato
as Rosina, Juan Diego Florez as Count Almaviva, Peter Mattei as
Figaro, John Del Carlo as Dr. Bartolo and John Relyea as Don
Basilio. Maurizio Benini conducts.

Tickets are available online at www.cineplex.com/events as well
as at participating theatre box offices. General admission is $9.95
+ tax and children ages 3-13 are FREE!

WHEN: Saturday, August 8th at 12 pm EST/CST, 11 am MST and 10 am PST

WHERE: For more information, showtimes and participating locations, visit
www.cineplex.com/events.


Contact Information