SOURCE: Cleco Corporation

Cleco Corporation

April 13, 2010 17:04 ET

Media Advisory: Cleco to Ring The Closing Bell® at New York Stock Exchange in Honor of Company's 75th Anniversary

PINEVILLE, LA--(Marketwire - April 13, 2010) -

What: In honor of Cleco's 75th anniversary, President and Chief Executive Officer Michael H. Madison will ring The Closing Bell at the New York Stock Exchange. He'll be joined by other officers of the company. Cleco was incorporated on Jan. 2, 1935. 

The company also is celebrating the completion of its new circulating fluidized-bed electric generating unit, Rodemacher 3. 

When: Friday, April 16, 3 p.m. Central time (4 p.m. Eastern time)

Where: New York Stock Exchange in New York, NY 10005

Photo/video: Photos will be available via The Associated Press/New York (212.621.1902), Reuters America (646.223.6285) and Bloomberg Photo (212.617.3420). The Closing Bell feed (starting at 2:55 p.m. Central time, 3:55 p.m. Eastern time) is available via Ascent loop #4009. Those seeking footage via The Switch, please contact NYSE Broadcast at 212.656.5483.

Webcast: A live webcast of The Closing Bell ceremony also will be available for viewing on the homepage of the NYSE's Web site beginning at 2:59 p.m. Central time (3:59 p.m. Eastern time). Go to www.nyse.com to watch the event.

Cleco is the only publicly traded company on the NYSE headquartered in central Louisiana, and the seventh largest NYSE-traded company based in Louisiana. Cleco's stock was first admitted for trading on the NYSE in 1968. It is listed under the symbol CNL.

Cleco Corporation is a regional energy company headquartered in Pineville, La. It operates a regulated electric utility company, Cleco Power LLC, which serves about 277,000 retail customers across Louisiana. Cleco also operates a wholesale energy business, Cleco Midstream Resouces LLC, which includes the pending sale of Acadia Power Station Unit 2. This year marks the 75th anniversary of Cleco Power serving Louisiana customers. For more information about Cleco, visit www.cleco.com.

Contact Information

  • Analyst Contact:
    Cleco Corporation
    Russell Davis
    (318) 484-7501
    Email Contact

    Media Contact:
    Cleco Corporation
    Fran Phoenix
    (318) 613-0823