Government of Canada

Government of Canada

December 03, 2007 12:16 ET

Media Advisory: Government of Canada announces winners of 2007 Young Innovator Awards

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Dec. 3, 2007) - The Honourable Diane Ablonczy, Secretary of State for Small Business and Tourism, on behalf of the Honourable Jim Prentice, Minister of Industry, and Dr. Suzanne Fortier, President of the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada and Chair of the Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE) Steering Committee, will announce the winners of the 2007 NCE Young Innovator Awards.

Date: Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Time: 12:00 p.m.

Location: Hilton Lac Leamy Hotel
Chopin Room
3, boulevard du Casino
Gatineau, Quebec

Contact Information

  • Networks of Centres of Excellence
    Natasha Gauthier
    Communications Manager
    Cell: 613-668-2014