Health Canada

Health Canada

June 03, 2009 16:36 ET

Media Advisory: Health Canada

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - June 3, 2009) - The Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, Minister of Health and Mary Simon, President of Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK), will sign an extended Task Group Agreement to signal their continued cooperation and support on improving Inuit health.

Following the signing of the agreement, both will be available to answer questions from the media on the Task Force agreement.

Date: Thursday, June 4, 2009

Time: 10:00AM, EDT

Location: Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
75 Albert Street, Suite 1101
Ottawa, ON

Contact Information

  • Health Canada
    Office of the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq
    Federal Minister of Health
    Josee Bellemare
    Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
    Stephen Hendrie
    Director of Communications