SOURCE: SCIA

October 03, 2007 08:47 ET

Meet Management of Small-Micro Cap Companies at SCIA National Conference This Saturday Morning, October 6th in Irvine, CA

MONARCH BEACH, CA--(Marketwire - October 3, 2007) - Southern California Investment Association, Inc. welcomes brokers, institutions, funds and investors looking for new opportunities Saturday, from 7:30 a.m. -- 1 p.m. to the morning conference at the Orange County Airport Atrium Hotel (800-854-3012 or www.atriumhotel.com), 18700 MacArthur Boulevard, Irvine, CA 92612, also conveniently located across from the John Wayne Airport (SNA).

Under-recognized public companies under $5.00 and soon to be public companies are presenting new opportunities for growth and value every 15 minutes after a 7:30 a.m. breakfast reception. A cocktail reception hosted by Smart Salt, Inc. www.smartsalt.net and Capital Window, Inc. www.capitalwindow.com kicks off the luncheon.

The conference closes by 2 p.m. Registration at the door for brokers, funds, institutions and qualified investors only.

Companies Presenting Early Saturday Morning after the Breakfast Reception:

(Subject to Change and Additions)

Aethlon Medical, Inc. -- (OTCBB: AEMD) -- www.aethlonmedical.com -- Major 1st Medical Device to Treat Infectious Disease;

American Driver Media, Inc. -- www.americandrivermagazine.com -- An Automotive Luxury Lifestyle Brand;

Assured Pharmacy -- (OTCBB: APHY) -- www.assuredpharmacy.com -- Faster Relief for Chronic Pain Specialty;

Automated Vending Technologies, Inc. -- (PINKSHEETS: AVDT) -- www.AVTincONLINE.com -- Customized Solutions-Cashless Drop Sensing & Data;

Cody Ventures Corporation -- (PINKSHEETS: CDYV) -- www.codyventures.com -- TheOuterPost.com, Mortgages4america.com & Dating Site;

Everlert, Inc. -- (PINKSHEETS: EVRL) -- www.everlert.com -- Distressed Land, Commercial & Residential Remediation/ Turnaround;

Home Shopping Latino, Inc. -- (PINKSHEETS: HSPL) -- www.vivatelecompras.com -- 2008 High-Margin Gemstones & Jewelry TV Channel;

Murdoch Security & Investigations -- www.securityservices.com -- Uniform Security/Executive Protection & Investigations;

Next-RO Inc. -- www.next-ro.com -- High-Tech Mass Market Point-of-Use Reverse Osmosis & Garbage Disposal;

Plantation Exploration, Inc. -- 100+ Texas & US Oil & Gas Well Drilling & Participation;

Photonic Corporation -- www.photonic-corp.com -- Avionics, Electronic Warfare & Explosive Detection;

Smart Salt, Inc. -- www.smartsalt.net -- Best Tasting, Healthiest FDA Salt-New Technology;

Synergist, Inc. -- www.synergist.com -- Tier One ERP Using Oracle Applications/IT Business.

Watch video presentations on demand for two months beginning Tuesday the 9th at www.sciaonline.org.

About Southern California Investment Association:

SCIA National Small Cap Syndicate is a comprehensive national organization developed to facilitate stock support and capital formation for small and emerging-growth companies. The alliance consists of almost 200 influential member firms plus associates including NASD broker/dealers, bankers, investment advisors, analysts, market makers, venture capitalists, fund managers, media and accredited investors. The syndicate provides equity and debt financing, institutional and retail stock support, market making, and mergers and more. The SCIA syndicate has been instrumental in funding over $100 million per year since 2000 and has introduced many of the good companies available in the markets.

2007 Conference Schedule: Saturday, December 1st at the Orange County Hilton, Irvine, CA. Companies desiring support or funding are invited to register at least one month in advance for the early fee.

SCIA Gold Conference Sponsors: Paulson Investment Company, Inc., The Largest Independent Brokerage Firm in the Pacific N.W., www.paulsoninvestment.com; Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Co., Great Value with Flawless Executions, www.continentalstock.com; J. M. Dutton & Associates, LLC, one of The U.S.' Largest Issuers-Paid Equity Research Firm, www.jmdutton.com; Sandler Communications, Empowering Companies to Increase Corporate Value and Fulfill Business Vision, www.sandlercommunications.com; Weinberg & Company, P.A., CPA Firm Servicing Small-Middle Market Public Companies, www.cpaweinberg.com; Securities Compliance Control, LLC, Corporate SEC Compliance Consultants, www.sccllc.net; Silver Sponsor: Mark Stewart Securities, Inc., Market-maker and Rule 144 Expert, www.stewartsecurities.com and Associate Sponsors: Corporate PR & Media Value Leader, Marketwire, www.marketwire.com; and www.Alphatrade.com.

Contact Information