Midway Gold Corp.
TSX VENTURE : MDW
AMEX : MDW

Midway Gold Corp.

January 24, 2008 13:31 ET

Midway Gold Corp. Conference Call

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Jan. 24, 2008) - Midway Gold Corp. (the "Company") (TSX VENTURE:MDW)(AMEX:MDW) President and CEO Alan Branham will be hosting a conference call for investors, open to the public, to discuss the Company's projects and plans for 2008. The call will be on Friday, January 25, 2008, at 9:00 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (11:00 a.m. Eastern, 8:00 a.m. Pacific). To join the call from the U.S. or Canada, please dial (800) 391-1709 and when prompted, enter the conference code 196520.

International callers may use number +001 310 539 2229, with conference code 196520. The call will be recorded and can be heard 90 minutes after the conference concludes for up to 30 days using the above access numbers.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD

Alan Branham, President and CEO

The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information